how do i remove table from text, without removing text?



mom50
07-10-2005, 12:05 AM
I am having trouble removing the table from the text. I've tried using
converting table to text button, but this did not solve the problem. I use
windows xp professional. Please if anyone can help, i would appreciate it.
Thanks
mom50

mom50
07-10-2005, 12:05 AM
"mom50" wrote:

> I am having trouble removing the table from the text. I've tried using
> converting table to text button, but this did not solve the problem. I use
> windows xp professional. Please if anyone can help, i would appreciate it.
> Thanks
> mom50

Luc
07-10-2005, 12:05 AM
Mom50,
Your on the right track using convert table to text. How are you tryin to do
it, and what happens precisely when you do?
Luc
"mom50" <mom50@discussions.microsoft.com> schreef in bericht
news:ABB54656-717B-414F-9B66-9E40A42393CA@microsoft.com...
>
>
> "mom50" wrote:
>
>> I am having trouble removing the table from the text. I've tried using
>> converting table to text button, but this did not solve the problem. I
>> use
>> windows xp professional. Please if anyone can help, i would appreciate
>> it.
>> Thanks
>> mom50

Suzanne S. Barnhill
07-10-2005, 12:05 AM
What result do you get when you convert a table to text?

--
Suzanne S. Barnhill
Microsoft MVP (Word)
Words into Type
Fairhope, Alabama USA
Word MVP FAQ site: http://word.mvps.org
Email cannot be acknowledged; please post all follow-ups to the newsgroup so
all may benefit.

"mom50" <mom50@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:3E202326-085A-4CCB-9448-E252ABC60BF1@microsoft.com...
> I am having trouble removing the table from the text. I've tried using
> converting table to text button, but this did not solve the problem. I use
> windows xp professional. Please if anyone can help, i would appreciate it.
> Thanks
> mom50

mom50
07-10-2005, 12:05 AM
Thanks for your response. I select the table box, then I click the convert
table to text button. After clicking the button a dialogue box appears with
several choices,"tabs, commas, etc." When I choose any of the choices given,
the text is moved to the far left of the document in chosen format. Such as:
commas after every word, etc.

"Luc" wrote:

> Mom50,
> Your on the right track using convert table to text. How are you tryin to do
> it, and what happens precisely when you do?
> Luc
> "mom50" <mom50@discussions.microsoft.com> schreef in bericht
> news:ABB54656-717B-414F-9B66-9E40A42393CA@microsoft.com...
> >
> >
> > "mom50" wrote:
> >
> >> I am having trouble removing the table from the text. I've tried using
> >> converting table to text button, but this did not solve the problem. I
> >> use
> >> windows xp professional. Please if anyone can help, i would appreciate
> >> it.
> >> Thanks
> >> mom50
>
>
>

Luc
07-10-2005, 12:05 AM
mom50,
That's normal behaviour I think, when you choose commas Word will convert
each cell to a comma each row to a paragraph.
The best way to retain a table like result is to choose tab as a separator.
But it may be necessary to adjust the result after conversion, tab positions
and such.
Luc
"mom50" <mom50@discussions.microsoft.com> schreef in bericht
news:12506E20-10B6-4E99-8CB6-952DEBE2A248@microsoft.com...
> Thanks for your response. I select the table box, then I click the convert
> table to text button. After clicking the button a dialogue box appears
> with
> several choices,"tabs, commas, etc." When I choose any of the choices
> given,
> the text is moved to the far left of the document in chosen format. Such
> as:
> commas after every word, etc.
>
> "Luc" wrote:
>
>> Mom50,
>> Your on the right track using convert table to text. How are you tryin to
>> do
>> it, and what happens precisely when you do?
>> Luc
>> "mom50" <mom50@discussions.microsoft.com> schreef in bericht
>> news:ABB54656-717B-414F-9B66-9E40A42393CA@microsoft.com...
>> >
>> >
>> > "mom50" wrote:
>> >
>> >> I am having trouble removing the table from the text. I've tried using
>> >> converting table to text button, but this did not solve the problem. I
>> >> use
>> >> windows xp professional. Please if anyone can help, i would appreciate
>> >> it.
>> >> Thanks
>> >> mom50
>>
>>
>>


how do i remove table from text, without removing text?