Active X Option buttons do not work



First Time Making a Form
07-09-2005, 11:00 PM
This is the first form I have created. I have 3 option buttons to choose
from; however, only one will allow the user to choose it. I can not find out
what I am doing wrong.
Went to properties and the only difference is the one that allows the user
to choose it says the value is True, while the other 2 are False. When I
change them to True, they change back to False.

Graham Mayor
07-09-2005, 11:00 PM
What kind of form? In the meantime,
http://gregmaxey.mvps.org/add_check_boxes.htm and
http://www.gmayor.com/Macrobutton.htm will probably be of more help than
Active X boxes.

--
<>>< ><<> ><<> <>>< ><<> <>>< <>><<>
Graham Mayor - Word MVP

My web site www.gmayor.com
Word MVP web site http://word.mvps.org
<>>< ><<> ><<> <>>< ><<> <>>< <>><<>



First Time Making a Form wrote:
> This is the first form I have created. I have 3 option buttons to
> choose from; however, only one will allow the user to choose it. I
> can not find out what I am doing wrong.
> Went to properties and the only difference is the one that allows the
> user to choose it says the value is True, while the other 2 are
> False. When I change them to True, they change back to False.

First Time Making a Form
07-09-2005, 11:00 PM
Hi Graham Mayor:

Thank you for the information. I can use it later.

I want to change the OptionButtons to check boxes; however, this form is not
for me; they want option buttons.

It is a basic template for managers to send in monthly reports.

The option buttons are "Poor, Good, Excellent" but I can not figure out how
to make it so they can choose one of the buttons. Whichever one has the dot
placed in it, has a true value. I thought the true value would change to
false if one of the other options buttons were chosen; however, my form does
not allow this to happen, so I know I have something wrong.

Microsoft help doesn't seem to address this issue.

Donna

"Graham Mayor" wrote:

> What kind of form? In the meantime,
> http://gregmaxey.mvps.org/add_check_boxes.htm and
> http://www.gmayor.com/Macrobutton.htm will probably be of more help than
> Active X boxes.
>
> --
> <>>< ><<> ><<> <>>< ><<> <>>< <>><<>
> Graham Mayor - Word MVP
>
> My web site www.gmayor.com
> Word MVP web site http://word.mvps.org
> <>>< ><<> ><<> <>>< ><<> <>>< <>><<>
>
>
>
> First Time Making a Form wrote:
> > This is the first form I have created. I have 3 option buttons to
> > choose from; however, only one will allow the user to choose it. I
> > can not find out what I am doing wrong.
> > Went to properties and the only difference is the one that allows the
> > user to choose it says the value is True, while the other 2 are
> > False. When I change them to True, they change back to False.
>
>
>

First Time Making a Form
07-09-2005, 11:01 PM
Hi again Mr. Mayor:

I think it is the Accelerator key and the Visual Basic stuff. I played
around with it and it appears to be working; however, I do not understand
what I did.

I copied and pasted some command button stuff from the Click Event at:
mk:@MSITStore:C?\Program%Files\Common%20Files\Microsoft%20Shared\VBA\VBA6\1033\fm2...
It is a Visual Basic "language" about 'Check caption, then change
it./CommandButton1.Caption = "Clicked"/CommandButton1.Accelerator = "C"/'Set
Accelerator key to COMMAND + C...
I then went into the properties and changed the Accelerator value to "C".

Whatever, it is working now.

Donna

"Graham Mayor" wrote:

> What kind of form? In the meantime,
> http://gregmaxey.mvps.org/add_check_boxes.htm and
> http://www.gmayor.com/Macrobutton.htm will probably be of more help than
> Active X boxes.
>
> --
> <>>< ><<> ><<> <>>< ><<> <>>< <>><<>
> Graham Mayor - Word MVP
>
> My web site www.gmayor.com
> Word MVP web site http://word.mvps.org
> <>>< ><<> ><<> <>>< ><<> <>>< <>><<>
>
>
>
> First Time Making a Form wrote:
> > This is the first form I have created. I have 3 option buttons to
> > choose from; however, only one will allow the user to choose it. I
> > can not find out what I am doing wrong.
> > Went to properties and the only difference is the one that allows the
> > user to choose it says the value is True, while the other 2 are
> > False. When I change them to True, they change back to False.
>
>
>


Active X Option buttons do not work