Push buttons



oystein
07-09-2005, 11:17 PM
I made a website with Microsoft Frontpage, using Push Buttons to open new
pages. The pages will not open when i use IE, but they opens fine when i user
other browsers like Opera and Firefox. Are there any settings i have to set
to make it work with IE? Site adr. is http://home.no.net/oysesp

Frank Saunders, MS-MVP IE/OE
07-09-2005, 11:17 PM
"oystein" <oystein @discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:42956A99-C1EC-481A-81CB-C2160226691F@microsoft.com
> I made a website with Microsoft Frontpage, using Push Buttons to open
> new pages. The pages will not open when i use IE, but they opens fine
> when i user other browsers like Opera and Firefox. Are there any
> settings i have to set to make it work with IE? Site adr. is
> http://home.no.net/oysesp

There is a script error:

webcamTeller is undefined

--
Frank Saunders, MS-MVP, IE/OE
Please respond in Newsgroup only. Do not send email
http://www.fjsmjs.com
Protect your PC
http://www.microsoft.com./athome/security/protect/default.aspx
http://defendingyourmachine.blogspot.com/

oystein
07-09-2005, 11:17 PM
I cant understand why, because i also use it on pages where webcamTeller is
not used, and i have the same problem on those pages.

"Frank Saunders, MS-MVP IE/OE" wrote:

> "oystein" <oystein @discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
> news:42956A99-C1EC-481A-81CB-C2160226691F@microsoft.com
> > I made a website with Microsoft Frontpage, using Push Buttons to open
> > new pages. The pages will not open when i use IE, but they opens fine
> > when i user other browsers like Opera and Firefox. Are there any
> > settings i have to set to make it work with IE? Site adr. is
> > http://home.no.net/oysesp
>
> There is a script error:
>
> webcamTeller is undefined
>
> --
> Frank Saunders, MS-MVP, IE/OE
> Please respond in Newsgroup only. Do not send email
> http://www.fjsmjs.com
> Protect your PC
> http://www.microsoft.com./athome/security/protect/default.aspx
> http://defendingyourmachine.blogspot.com/
>
>
>

oystein
07-09-2005, 11:17 PM
Here is the simple source of a page that is not working as well.
link is http://home.no.net/oysesp/halkidiki_mai_2005.htm



<html>

<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Language" content="no-bok">
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1252">
<meta name="GENERATOR" content="Microsoft FrontPage 4.0">
<meta name="ProgId" content="FrontPage.Editor.Document">
<title>HALKIDIKI HELLAS NEA SKIONI MAI 2005</title>
<style fprolloverstyle>A:hover {color: red; font-weight: bold}
</style>
</head>

<body bgproperties="fixed" bgcolor="#0000FF">

<p><u><font face="Black Chancery" color="#FFFFFF" size="7">Tur til Halkidiki
14-21.mai 2005</font></u></p>
<p><img border="0" src="halkidikie.gif" width="466" height="312"></p>
<p><a href="http://foto.vg.no/show_album.php?aid=668193"
target="_blank"><input type="button" value="Bilder fra turen"
name="B1"></a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.halkidiki.com/skioni/" target="_blank"><input
type="button" value="Nea Skioni" name="B1"></a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.lilleput.no/" target="_blank"><input type="button"
value="Lilleputreiser" name="B1"></a></p>

</body>

</html>


"Frank Saunders, MS-MVP IE/OE" wrote:

> "oystein" <oystein @discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
> news:42956A99-C1EC-481A-81CB-C2160226691F@microsoft.com
> > I made a website with Microsoft Frontpage, using Push Buttons to open
> > new pages. The pages will not open when i use IE, but they opens fine
> > when i user other browsers like Opera and Firefox. Are there any
> > settings i have to set to make it work with IE? Site adr. is
> > http://home.no.net/oysesp
>
> There is a script error:
>
> webcamTeller is undefined
>
> --
> Frank Saunders, MS-MVP, IE/OE
> Please respond in Newsgroup only. Do not send email
> http://www.fjsmjs.com
> Protect your PC
> http://www.microsoft.com./athome/security/protect/default.aspx
> http://defendingyourmachine.blogspot.com/
>
>
>

Robert Aldwinckle
07-09-2005, 11:17 PM
"oystein" <oystein@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message news:AF943644-A9CD-445F-9D0A-268E75755372@microsoft.com...
> Here is the simple source of a page that is not working as well.
> link is http://home.no.net/oysesp/halkidiki_mai_2005.htm


FWIW here's something strange about their behaviour.
If you tab to a button there are two positions for it,
one which has a Menu with Open, Open in New Window, etc.
and another one which is just an empty menu.
The confusing thing is that the one with the empty menu
is the one associated with making the button look as if
it might do something and it is the latter which is selected
by mouseover. So I suspect that is why you may think
it isn't working.


BTW this is not the best newsgroup for discussing developer
issues with IE. You may find a better one via the MSDN
Newsgroups page. E.g. there is submenu there for Web Development


Good luck

Robert Aldwinckle
---


Push buttons