Connecting DV Camcorder to Computer



Bill L
07-09-2005, 09:59 PM
I have a new HP with Windows XP Pro and a Canon Elura 50 DV Camcorder. I have
purchased a firewire IEEE 1394 and have hooked them up, but I cannot get it
to work. Help ASAP this is for my junior french final!!!

Cari \(MS-MVP\)
07-09-2005, 09:59 PM
Make sure the camcorder is turned on and in VCR mode... also that it is
using an external power source, not its battery.
--
Cari (MS-MVP)
Printing & Imaging



"Bill L" <Bill L@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:DC1C0C4B-CF37-4EFF-A880-13A2667B16BA@microsoft.com...
>I have a new HP with Windows XP Pro and a Canon Elura 50 DV Camcorder. I
>have
> purchased a firewire IEEE 1394 and have hooked them up, but I cannot get
> it
> to work. Help ASAP this is for my junior french final!!!
>

Treeman
07-09-2005, 09:59 PM
Bill, What Cari said is right on. If your still having problems check
out Mr. Graham Hughes website;
'My Camcorder has stopped working since installing SP2'
(http://tinyurl.com/c2p89)
Best,
Treeman


--
Treeman


------------------------------------------------------------------------
Treeman's Profile: http://www.msusenet.com/member.php?userid=1260
View this thread: http://www.msusenet.com/t-1870516274


Connecting DV Camcorder to Computer