s video out to tv dose not display



myth
07-09-2005, 10:59 PM
i tried switching to tv svideo in the graphic card tab but it keeps sending
back to analog would ike to use tv

Chuck
07-09-2005, 10:59 PM
If I understand the fractured english correctly, and fill in a bit, The
analog composite video out from the card is active, and you want the SVideo
output to be active instead.
Are you sure that you have an S video output, and not an input? Outputs are
more common.
Is the PC video mode set to a compatable resolution?
Is the analog composite video output disconnected from a load, such as a
video input to a tv or VCR?





"myth" <myth@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:42F24EB0-51B4-4E4F-80C1-01D1927AE785@microsoft.com...
>i tried switching to tv svideo in the graphic card tab but it keeps sending
> back to analog would ike to use tv

myth
07-09-2005, 11:00 PM
ok i got 2 video outs 1 s video the other is called a d v i
then i have 3 video plug in 1 cable s video and a video jack like you use
for a vcr
when i first hooked it up it worked until i pluged in the regular comp
monitor?


"Chuck" wrote:

> If I understand the fractured english correctly, and fill in a bit, The
> analog composite video out from the card is active, and you want the SVideo
> output to be active instead.
> Are you sure that you have an S video output, and not an input? Outputs are
> more common.
> Is the PC video mode set to a compatable resolution?
> Is the analog composite video output disconnected from a load, such as a
> video input to a tv or VCR?
>
>
>
>
>
> "myth" <myth@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
> news:42F24EB0-51B4-4E4F-80C1-01D1927AE785@microsoft.com...
> >i tried switching to tv svideo in the graphic card tab but it keeps sending
> > back to analog would ike to use tv
>
>
>

Graham Hughes
07-09-2005, 11:00 PM
Try updaing the graphics card drivers, either from the graphics card
manufacturer if it's a desktop, or the laptop manufacturer if it's a laptop,
which will hopefully then give you the option in advanced settings to set
the tv as a display.

--
Graham Hughes
MVP Digital Media
www.myvideoproblems.co.uk
www.dvds2treasure.com
www.simplydv.com


"myth" <myth@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:35DC76F6-683F-41B0-89B6-F82B49C2FFEF@microsoft.com...
> ok i got 2 video outs 1 s video the other is called a d v i
> then i have 3 video plug in 1 cable s video and a video jack like you use
> for a vcr
> when i first hooked it up it worked until i pluged in the regular comp
> monitor?
>
>
> "Chuck" wrote:
>
>> If I understand the fractured english correctly, and fill in a bit, The
>> analog composite video out from the card is active, and you want the
>> SVideo
>> output to be active instead.
>> Are you sure that you have an S video output, and not an input? Outputs
>> are
>> more common.
>> Is the PC video mode set to a compatable resolution?
>> Is the analog composite video output disconnected from a load, such as a
>> video input to a tv or VCR?
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>> "myth" <myth@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
>> news:42F24EB0-51B4-4E4F-80C1-01D1927AE785@microsoft.com...
>> >i tried switching to tv svideo in the graphic card tab but it keeps
>> >sending
>> > back to analog would ike to use tv
>>
>>
>>


s video out to tv dose not display