Lost files after user deleted



Lost files
07-10-2005, 02:08 AM
Some of the users on my PC have decided that they don't require access
anymore and the accounts where deleted. As always after deletion it was
discovered that some of the files associatted with the accounts must be
saved. Please help me recover the lost files, I was unaware that the files
would be deleted when removing the user accounts

Carey Frisch [MVP]
07-10-2005, 02:08 AM
Sorry, but once you delete an account, all files associated with
that account are also deleted.

--
Carey Frisch
Microsoft MVP
Windows XP - Shell/User
Microsoft Newsgroups

Get Windows XP Service Pack 2 with Advanced Security Technologies:
http://www.microsoft.com/athome/security/protect/windowsxp/choose.mspx

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Lost files" wrote:

| Some of the users on my PC have decided that they don't require access
| anymore and the accounts where deleted. As always after deletion it was
| discovered that some of the files associatted with the accounts must be
| saved. Please help me recover the lost files, I was unaware that the files
| would be deleted when removing the user accounts


---
avast! Antivirus: Outbound message clean.
Virus Database (VPS): 0520-1, 05/17/2005
Tested on: 5/17/2005 6:59:55 AM
avast! - copyright (c) 1988-2005 ALWIL Software.
http://www.avast.com

Jupiter Jones [MVP]
07-10-2005, 02:08 AM
If the option to save the data was not chosen, you will need a 3rd party
option to recover the deleted data:
http://www3.telus.net/dandemar/datrec.htm

--
Jupiter Jones [MVP]
http://www3.telus.net/dandemar
In memory of our dear friend, MVP Alex Nichol
http://www.dts-l.org


"Lost files" <Lost files@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:6E4B69C3-706A-4661-9385-3D5758FA04F2@microsoft.com...
> Some of the users on my PC have decided that they don't require access
> anymore and the accounts where deleted. As always after deletion it was
> discovered that some of the files associatted with the accounts must be
> saved. Please help me recover the lost files, I was unaware that the files
> would be deleted when removing the user accounts


Lost files after user deleted