jeuniverse? jcontent?



Joke
07-10-2005, 02:08 AM
Hi, I have a problem with just 1 website (from myleague). When I go to it, I
get the mainpage for a few seconds, then some add appears on that page
blocking the rest out. Says some add from jcontent, think it comes from
jeuniverse.
I have trendmicro installed and webroot spysweeper. I did adaware and a
trojan hunter scan but nothing was found. It annoys me although I have no
problems with other websites. Who can help me?

Thanks.

Malke
07-10-2005, 02:08 AM
Joke wrote:

> Hi, I have a problem with just 1 website (from myleague). When I go to
> it, I get the mainpage for a few seconds, then some add appears on
> that page blocking the rest out. Says some add from jcontent, think it
> comes from jeuniverse.
> I have trendmicro installed and webroot spysweeper. I did adaware and
> a trojan hunter scan but nothing was found. It annoys me although I
> have no problems with other websites. Who can help me?
>
> Thanks.

Since you only have problems with that one website, it would seem that
the webmaster has made a deal with the ad content providers. Either
don't go to that website or try going there with a different browser,
such as Firefox. In both Firefox and IE (if you have XP SP2), you can
block all popups.

Malke
--
Elephant Boy Computers
www.elephantboycomputers.com
"Don't Panic!"
MS-MVP Windows - Shell/User

Joke
07-10-2005, 02:08 AM
Thank you for your answer. Today I tried the same link at work on a computer
I never use for browsing, just for email (norton installed of course) and I
had the same problem.
It is definitely them, not me. So I am going to ask them.
I just never thought of that.

Thanks again:)
Joke

"Malke" schreef:

> Joke wrote:
>
> > Hi, I have a problem with just 1 website (from myleague). When I go to
> > it, I get the mainpage for a few seconds, then some add appears on
> > that page blocking the rest out. Says some add from jcontent, think it
> > comes from jeuniverse.
> > I have trendmicro installed and webroot spysweeper. I did adaware and
> > a trojan hunter scan but nothing was found. It annoys me although I
> > have no problems with other websites. Who can help me?
> >
> > Thanks.
>
> Since you only have problems with that one website, it would seem that
> the webmaster has made a deal with the ad content providers. Either
> don't go to that website or try going there with a different browser,
> such as Firefox. In both Firefox and IE (if you have XP SP2), you can
> block all popups.
>
> Malke
> --
> Elephant Boy Computers
> www.elephantboycomputers.com
> "Don't Panic!"
> MS-MVP Windows - Shell/User
>

Malke
07-10-2005, 02:08 AM
Joke wrote:

> Thank you for your answer. Today I tried the same link at work on a
> computer I never use for browsing, just for email (norton installed of
> course) and I had the same problem.
> It is definitely them, not me. So I am going to ask them.
> I just never thought of that.
>

You're welcome. That was good troubleshooting procedure on your part.
Sometimes we forget that someone had to design a particular website and
if it doesn't work well, it might be *their* fault!

Cheers,

Malke
--
Elephant Boy Computers
www.elephantboycomputers.com
"Don't Panic!"
MS-MVP Windows - Shell/User


jeuniverse? jcontent?