RE: A Runtime Error has occurred. Do you wish to Debug?



Xavier
07-10-2005, 03:07 AM
Thanks MowGreen and Star Fleet Admiral Q!!

I checked the two suggested boxes ("Display Script Debugging (Internet
Explorer / Other).

I didn't uncheck the box next to "Display a notification about every script
error" since it was already unchecked (anything amiss?, comments?).
Nevertheless, I then clicked Apply, then OK. I am keeping my fingers crossed!

Thanks again!
Xavier

"Xavier" wrote:

> I have Windows XP Pro with SP2 and ALL the subsequent updates. When using
> Internet Explorer and trying to display some url (web page) I get sometimes a
> display of an error message dialog window that says:
> "ERROR
> X A Runtime Error has occurred.
> Do you wish to Debug?
> Lines: 1
> Error: Syntax error
> YES NO"
> When clicking NO, often the error window re-displays again, sometimes this
> repeats three to five times.
> Does anybody know what causes this error window to display and how to fix
> this?
> Thanks for the help!
> Xavier

MowGreen [MVP]
07-10-2005, 03:08 AM
Welcome, Xavier.
> I didn't uncheck the box next to "Display a notification about every script
> error" since it was already unchecked (anything amiss?, comments?).

Nothing amiss. That is the Default setting.

MowGreen [MVP 2004-2005]
===============
*-343-* FDNY
Never Forgotten
===============


Xavier wrote:

> Thanks MowGreen and Star Fleet Admiral Q!!
>
> I checked the two suggested boxes ("Display Script Debugging (Internet
> Explorer / Other).
>
> I didn't uncheck the box next to "Display a notification about every script
> error" since it was already unchecked (anything amiss?, comments?).
> Nevertheless, I then clicked Apply, then OK. I am keeping my fingers crossed!
>
> Thanks again!
> Xavier
>
> "Xavier" wrote:
>
>
>>I have Windows XP Pro with SP2 and ALL the subsequent updates. When using
>>Internet Explorer and trying to display some url (web page) I get sometimes a
>>display of an error message dialog window that says:
>>"ERROR
>> X A Runtime Error has occurred.
>> Do you wish to Debug?
>> Lines: 1
>> Error: Syntax error
>> YES NO"
>>When clicking NO, often the error window re-displays again, sometimes this
>>repeats three to five times.
>>Does anybody know what causes this error window to display and how to fix
>>this?
>>Thanks for the help!
>>Xavier


RE: A Runtime Error has occurred. Do you wish to Debug?