How do I get past this?



Lisa Marks
07-09-2005, 10:41 PM
I am getting this error message-This application cannot run with an active
debugger in Memory- I have dumped my temp files and restarted but it happens
everytime

Paul Smith
07-09-2005, 10:41 PM
"Lisa Marks" <crumpett@jps.net> wrote in message
news:%23gu7gUUcFHA.796@TK2MSFTNGP09.phx.gbl...
>I am getting this error message-This application cannot run with an active
>debugger in Memory- I have dumped my temp files and restarted but it
>happens everytime

Is it a web based application (one that runs within IE?) if it is you could
try disabling script debugger Tools -> Options -> Advanced -> Check Disable
Script Debugger (this should be the default anyway).

Are you using Virtual PC?

--
Paul Smith,
Yeovil, UK.
http://www.windowsresource.net/

*Remove 'nospam.' to reply by e-mail*

Jimmy S.
07-09-2005, 10:41 PM
Hi Lisa,

That sounds familiar, let's try these solutions ....


That error may occur if one or more of the following conditions are true:

a.. There are programs (such as an antivirus program or debugging software)
that run in the background and that interfere with the game startup process.
b.. Your sound card or sound card drivers are outdated.
c.. The Creative Audigy sound card is installed in your computer. This sound
card may conflict with the game startup process.

RESOLUTION
To resolve this issue, use the methods presented in this article:
http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=812759

--
Cheers, Windows XP MVP Shell / User
Jimmy S. http://mvp.support.microsoft.com

Game FAQs: http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=FH;[LN];gms
Visit my Zone.com / Gaming Helpsite: http://nibblesnbits.tk or Call / Contact
MS Support at: http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=sz;en-us;top
My advice is donated "AS IS" without warranty; nor do I confer any rights.
_________________________________________________________


"Lisa Marks" <crumpett@jps.net> wrote in message news:%23gu7gUUcFHA.796@TK2MSFTNGP09.phx.gbl...
|I am getting this error message-This application cannot run with an active
| debugger in Memory- I have dumped my temp files and restarted but it happens
| everytime
|
|


How do I get past this?