software based raid question



Geimas5
07-10-2005, 03:02 AM
i have 3 hard drives on my computer two of them is sett up as a software
based raid

but i have some problems with my pc and i want to install the 64 bit verson
of windows

will i be able to accses the data on the software raid after the
reinstallation?

Carey Frisch [MVP]
07-10-2005, 03:02 AM
Please visit the new Windows 64-bit newsgroup:
news://msnews.microsoft.com/microsoft.public.windows.64bit.general

--
Carey Frisch
Microsoft MVP
Windows XP - Shell/User
Microsoft Newsgroups

Get Windows XP Service Pack 2 with Advanced Security Technologies:
http://www.microsoft.com/athome/security/protect/windowsxp/choose.mspx

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Geimas5" wrote:

| i have 3 hard drives on my computer two of them is sett up as a software
| based raid
|
| but i have some problems with my pc and i want to install the 64 bit verson
| of windows
|
| will i be able to accses the data on the software raid after the
| reinstallation?


---
avast! Antivirus: Outbound message clean.
Virus Database (VPS): 0520-0, 05/16/2005
Tested on: 5/16/2005 10:13:54 AM
avast! - copyright (c) 1988-2005 ALWIL Software.
http://www.avast.com

Andrew E.
07-10-2005, 03:02 AM
You can if the board and components support 64-bit.

"Geimas5" wrote:

> i have 3 hard drives on my computer two of them is sett up as a software
> based raid
>
> but i have some problems with my pc and i want to install the 64 bit verson
> of windows
>
> will i be able to accses the data on the software raid after the
> reinstallation?


software based raid question