IP BLACKLISTED?
kerrisky
07-10-2005, 01:56 AM
Hello: Every day I visit a particular web site/page then one day when I was
at that site the site suddenly went blank (white) with a supple text message
"IP BLACKLISTED" and now every time that I try to visit that site that
massage is all I get. Is there anything that I can do about this? THANK YOU.
--
THANKS, Live long and thrive.
Malke
07-10-2005, 01:56 AM
kerrisky wrote:
> Hello: Every day I visit a particular web site/page then one day when
> I was at that site the site suddenly went blank (white) with a supple
> text message "IP BLACKLISTED" and now every time that I try to visit
> that site that
> massage is all I get. Is there anything that I can do about this?
> THANK YOU.
Since you didn't give us the url, no one can check it out for you.
Offhand, it just sounds like the site was hacked and that message put
up, but there really isn't any way to be sure from the information
you've provided.
Malke
--
Elephant Boy Computers
www.elephantboycomputers.com
"Don't Panic!"
MS-MVP Windows - Shell/User
kerrisky
07-10-2005, 01:56 AM
I'm don't know what a url is unless it's this... http://www.fakestv.com/
--
THANKS, Live long and thrive.
"Malke" wrote:
> kerrisky wrote:
>
> > Hello: Every day I visit a particular web site/page then one day when
> > I was at that site the site suddenly went blank (white) with a supple
> > text message "IP BLACKLISTED" and now every time that I try to visit
> > that site that
> > massage is all I get. Is there anything that I can do about this?
> > THANK YOU.
>
> Since you didn't give us the url, no one can check it out for you.
> Offhand, it just sounds like the site was hacked and that message put
> up, but there really isn't any way to be sure from the information
> you've provided.
>
> Malke
> --
> Elephant Boy Computers
> www.elephantboycomputers.com
> "Don't Panic!"
> MS-MVP Windows - Shell/User
>
Michael W. Ryder
07-10-2005, 01:56 AM
kerrisky wrote:
> I'm don't know what a url is unless it's this... http://www.fakestv.com/
That url works fine for me. Maybe your ISP is blocking the site or you
have a program on your machine to block access to certain sites.
NoNoBadDog!
07-10-2005, 01:56 AM
You probably did something that violated the Code of Conduct on that site,
and have been banned. It could have been something you posted (either text
or a file). or you violated some other rule that resulted in your
blacklisting. Did you have a disagreement with anyone on the site, or make
a comment that may have been "out of line'?
Bobby
"kerrisky" <kerrisky@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:DB92CEFF-1AD8-46DA-9CF5-500D07F6A181@microsoft.com...
> Hello: Every day I visit a particular web site/page then one day when I
> was
> at that site the site suddenly went blank (white) with a supple text
> message
> "IP BLACKLISTED" and now every time that I try to visit that site that
> massage is all I get. Is there anything that I can do about this? THANK
> YOU.
> --
> THANKS, Live long and thrive.
bumtracks
07-10-2005, 01:56 AM
perhaps you are spending too much time there
and they think you may possibly be addicted.
Perhaps divine intervention may help ,,,
write this over and over;
OMG OMG OMG
"kerrisky" <kerrisky@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:8997FA9A-ED49-4AEA-A2FD-C797BFF515A6@microsoft.com...
> I'm don't know what a url is unless it's this... http://www.fakestv.com/
> --
> THANKS, Live long and thrive.
>
>
> "Malke" wrote:
>
>> kerrisky wrote:
>>
>> > Hello: Every day I visit a particular web site/page then one day when
>> > I was at that site the site suddenly went blank (white) with a supple
>> > text message "IP BLACKLISTED" and now every time that I try to visit
>> > that site that
>> > massage is all I get. Is there anything that I can do about this?
>> > THANK YOU.
>>
>> Since you didn't give us the url, no one can check it out for you.
>> Offhand, it just sounds like the site was hacked and that message put
>> up, but there really isn't any way to be sure from the information
>> you've provided.
>>
>> Malke
>> --
>> Elephant Boy Computers
>> www.elephantboycomputers.com
>> "Don't Panic!"
>> MS-MVP Windows - Shell/User
>>
IP BLACKLISTED?
Powered by vBulletin. Related Links: