Icon Stays on Laptop After it is No Longer Shared



pwgande
07-10-2005, 02:52 AM
We are setting up a wireless HN between a desktop and a new laptop. When I
allow a desktop file to be shared, it immediately shows up in Network Places
on the laptop and is fully accessible. But then if I "unshare" the file on
the desktop, when I go back to NP on the laptop, the icon is still there. If
I click on it, NP freezes completely and I have to end task. Only if I
restart the computer, can I then right-click on the icon and delete it. Why
doesn't the icon disappear from the laptop (like it does from NP on the
desktop) as soon as the file is no longer being shared? Thanks! pwgande


Icon Stays on Laptop After it is No Longer Shared