nethood



David
07-10-2005, 02:51 AM
I have small business network on which I recently changed out one of the
computers. I replaced a win98 machine with a Xpro machine. I have moved all
my database and important shared files to the newest fastest machine. All
the new sharing seems to be working right. The problem is that when I look
in My Network Places it still shows some of the old shared directories, even
though they are no longer shared. The only reference I could find to these
folders was in the Nethood directory, but even after deleting those it still
shows on the other machines that those are shared directories.
There are now 3 xp pro sp2 machines on this network with a occasional laptop
running Xp home sp2. The machine that used to have the data on it was
originally an ME machine upgrade to xp pro. This network access' the
internet through a modem on the machine with the data on it and they are
connected through a 4 port switch.
Any ideas or help would be appreciated.

David


nethood