Error Message



Stevie Ray
07-10-2005, 02:46 AM
I keep getting an error that says " Cannot determine capture window
resolution. You must run the Configure program to set the video settings".
It keeps popping up very few minutes and is getting on my nerves. Please
help me figure this out. Thanks.

PA Bear
07-10-2005, 02:46 AM
See
http://groups-beta.google.com/groups?hl=en&q=%22capture+window+resolution%22&qt_s=Search
--
~Robear Dyer (PA Bear)
MS MVP-Windows (IE/OE) & Security

Stevie Ray wrote:
> I keep getting an error that says " Cannot determine capture window
> resolution. You must run the Configure program to set the video settings".
> It keeps popping up very few minutes and is getting on my nerves. Please
> help me figure this out. Thanks.

Stevie Ray
07-10-2005, 02:46 AM
I right clicked my desktop then properties, settings and adjust to 800x600
medium 16 bit and Im still getting the same error, any help would be great,
Thanks!

"PA Bear" wrote:

> See
> http://groups-beta.google.com/groups?hl=en&q=%22capture+window+resolution%22&qt_s=Search
> --
> ~Robear Dyer (PA Bear)
> MS MVP-Windows (IE/OE) & Security
>
> Stevie Ray wrote:
> > I keep getting an error that says " Cannot determine capture window
> > resolution. You must run the Configure program to set the video settings".
> > It keeps popping up very few minutes and is getting on my nerves. Please
> > help me figure this out. Thanks.
>
>

PA Bear
07-10-2005, 02:46 AM
Other things to try include:

Unplug any video camera.

Disable your scanner software from loading at Startup.

Check for video (graphics) driver and monitor updates.
--
~PA Bear


Stevie Ray wrote:
> I right clicked my desktop then properties, settings and adjust to 800x600
> medium 16 bit and Im still getting the same error, any help would be
> great, Thanks!
>
> "PA Bear" wrote:
>
> > See
> > http://groups-beta.google.com/groups?hl=en&q=%22capture+window+resolution%22&qt_s=Search
> > --
> > ~Robear Dyer (PA Bear)
> > MS MVP-Windows (IE/OE) & Security
> >
> > Stevie Ray wrote:
> > > I keep getting an error that says " Cannot determine capture window
> > > resolution. You must run the Configure program to set the video
> > > settings". It keeps popping up very few minutes and is getting on my
> > > nerves. Please help me figure this out. Thanks.


Error Message