Symantec.com



needtoknowhow.
07-10-2005, 02:28 AM
My Window XP Home Ed. cannot connect with "symantec.com"!!!??? THANKS!

DKOnLine
07-10-2005, 02:28 AM
needtoknowhow. Wrote:
> My Window XP Home Ed. cannot connect with "symantec.com"!!!??? THANKS!

It almost sounds like you have a virus that is blocking you from the
Symatec site. I had a virus that would not allow me to connect to any
virus software sites except for the Housecall Online virus scan. Try
going to housecall.trendmicro.com and see if it will connect and allow
you to run the free virus check.


--
DKOnLine

Rick \Nutcase\ Rogers
07-10-2005, 02:28 AM
Hi,

You're probably infected with something. Download some of these free tools:

http://vil.nai.com/vil/stinger/
http://www.emsisoft.com/en/
http://free.grisoft.com/doc/8/lng/us/tpl/v5/nid/3001#3001
http://www.f-secure.com/download-purchase/tools.shtml

and then restart in Safe mode and run them. How to start in Safe mode:
http://www.rickrogers.org/fixes.htm#Safe%20mode

--
Best of Luck,

Rick Rogers, aka "Nutcase" - Microsoft MVP
http://mvp.support.microsoft.com/
Associate Expert - WindowsXP Expert Zone
www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/expertzone
Windows help - www.rickrogers.org

"needtoknowhow." <needtoknowhow.@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:306ECFC2-2248-4A6B-8F19-B418097BFB28@microsoft.com...
> My Window XP Home Ed. cannot connect with "symantec.com"!!!??? THANKS!


Symantec.com