Synchronisation Deletes My Documents Files?



Ben
07-10-2005, 01:24 AM
Hi,
We have 2 servers (server1 & server2). Server1 is an older server, that we
are looking at retiring soon, and server2 is a brand new server. Up till
last week, everyone was connecting to server1, and everyone had their my
documents redirected to their home drive on server1. Then last week, I setup
DFS to replicate the data across from server1, to the empty server2. Once
this was complete, I checked all the data had gone across and reset
everyone's home drive to server2.
However, when people came in the next day and logged on, their my documents
folder synchronised with server1, but deleted all the files and folders out
of it. I've checked everything out, and can't see anything wrong. Someone
came back from holiday this morning, luckily I stopped then from logging on
until I'd backed up his my documents folder to cd-r. I checked his profile,
and home drive on both servers, server1 had a full copy of his data, so did
server2, if I created a file in 1, it was created in the other. His laptop
had a full copy of his data on. So he logged off, put the network cable back
in, logged on, his PC synchronised, and it deleted everything in my
documents.
Does anyone have an answer for this? How do I stop it?

Any help much appreciated

Cheers

Ben


Synchronisation Deletes My Documents Files?