standby



David Perriman
07-10-2005, 02:21 AM
please can you tell me why i have lost my standby function when i turn off
my computer for the start button

Nicoliani ™
07-10-2005, 02:21 AM
Check preferences...
righclick preferences... screensaver....configurations......
--
---------------------------------------
http://www.fast-rewind.com
---------------------------------------



"David Perriman" wrote:

> please can you tell me why i have lost my standby function when i turn off
> my computer for the start button
>
>
>

Nicoliani ™
07-10-2005, 02:21 AM
Open Control Panel, click System, click hardware, click Device Manager.
Expand the hardware tree. Click on the first item at the top labeled
"Computer". (click the + sign) If
it says "Standard PC", it will never be able to use Standby. If it
says ACPI Computer, then you may have unsigned drivers preventing your
machine from using Standby.
--
---------------------------------------
http://www.fast-rewind.com
---------------------------------------



"David Perriman" wrote:

> please can you tell me why i have lost my standby function when i turn off
> my computer for the start button
>
>
>

Nicoliani ™
07-10-2005, 02:21 AM
FOLLOW THIS STEP FIRST
Update the drivers for the monitor to the "new version of XP"
Go to the manufacturers website for updates, they are free.
--
---------------------------------------
http://www.fast-rewind.com
---------------------------------------



"David Perriman" wrote:

> please can you tell me why i have lost my standby function when i turn off
> my computer for the start button
>
>
>


standby