disk i/o error.....



diane austin
07-10-2005, 02:16 AM
my computer says..... disk i/o error. relace disk.. but what disk do i use

Kerry Brown
07-10-2005, 02:16 AM
"diane austin" <diane.austin@ntlworld.com> wrote in message
news:eoC%232hQaFHA.2212@TK2MSFTNGP14.phx.gbl...
> my computer says..... disk i/o error. relace disk.. but what disk do i use
>

Is the error in Windows or before Windows starts? Does it happen when you
try to access a CD, DVD or floppy disk?

Kerry

Maurice N ~ MVP
07-10-2005, 02:16 AM
Diane,
If you just powered on this pc, look at diskette drive, and remove any diskette. Same for any CD.
If Windows was already up and running, post back with more details.

--
Maurice N
MVP Windows - Shell / User
-----

diane austin wrote:
> my computer says..... disk i/o error. relace disk.. but what disk do
> i use


disk i/o error.....