OT: TFT Monitor



Dragon
07-10-2005, 02:16 AM
Hi silly question but i have a nice 17" tft monitor on my system but in the
monitor it is running a Plug and Play monitor, someone told me i could
change the monitor settings so my computer sees the tft monitor, could
someone tell me how please, my monitor is the arianet 17" if this helps

cheers dave

07-10-2005, 02:16 AM
"Dragon" <davewhitnospam@blueyonder.co.uk> schrieb im Newsbeitrag
news:rK7oe.214872$Cq2.48588@fe2.news.blueyonder.co.uk...
> Hi silly question but i have a nice 17" tft monitor on my system but in
the
> monitor it is running a Plug and Play monitor, someone told me i could
> change the monitor settings so my computer sees the tft monitor, could
> someone tell me how please, my monitor is the arianet 17" if this helps
>
> cheers dave
>
>

Ron Martell
07-10-2005, 02:16 AM
"Dragon" <davewhitnospam@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:

>Hi silly question but i have a nice 17" tft monitor on my system but in the
>monitor it is running a Plug and Play monitor, someone told me i could
>change the monitor settings so my computer sees the tft monitor, could
>someone tell me how please, my monitor is the arianet 17" if this helps
>
>cheers dave
>

You need to get the .inf file for your specific monitor model from the
Manufacturer. Some models come with a CD that has the .inf file on
it, and for others you need to download the file from the monitor
manufacturer's web site.

Instructions with the .inf file will guide you through the steps to
install it.

Good luck


Ron Martell Duncan B.C. Canada
--
Microsoft MVP
On-Line Help Computer Service
http://onlinehelp.bc.ca

In memory of a dear friend Alex Nichol MVP
http://aumha.org/alex.htm


OT: TFT Monitor