No mouse/keyboard when installing XP ?



illusion456
07-10-2005, 01:58 AM
I tried the upgrade check program already, it didn't show any possible
problems.

The hardware is a PIII 600 MHz, 128 MB ram, 20GB IBM hard drive,
standard CD-ROM, Floppy, and an internal Zip drive. Its a gateway, so
it had all the gateway preinstalled stuff and has the big gateway logo
when the computer boots up. Should I try to reset the BIOS?


--
illusion456
------------------------------------------------------------------------
illusion456's Profile: http://extremetechsupport.com/forum/member.phtml?userid=1313
View this thread: http://extremetechsupport.com/forum/showthread.phtml?t=204953

Ted Zieglar
07-10-2005, 01:58 AM
What, exactly, is your question?

--
Ted Zieglar
"You can do it if you try."

"illusion456" <illusion456.1redka@news.nospam.local> wrote in message
news:illusion456.1redka@news.nospam.local...
>
> I tried the upgrade check program already, it didn't show any possible
> problems.
>
> The hardware is a PIII 600 MHz, 128 MB ram, 20GB IBM hard drive,
> standard CD-ROM, Floppy, and an internal Zip drive. Its a gateway, so
> it had all the gateway preinstalled stuff and has the big gateway logo
> when the computer boots up. Should I try to reset the BIOS?
>
>
> --
> illusion456
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> illusion456's Profile:
http://extremetechsupport.com/forum/member.phtml?userid=1313
> View this thread:
http://extremetechsupport.com/forum/showthread.phtml?t=204953
>

Ronald K
07-10-2005, 01:58 AM
Perhaps you are using USB keyboard and mouse. I have a computer which will
not "see" the USB Keyboard/mouse until Windows is loaded. We have an old
backup serial keyboard for such occasions.

Regards,
Ron

"illusion456" wrote:

>
> I tried the upgrade check program already, it didn't show any possible
> problems.
>
> The hardware is a PIII 600 MHz, 128 MB ram, 20GB IBM hard drive,
> standard CD-ROM, Floppy, and an internal Zip drive. Its a gateway, so
> it had all the gateway preinstalled stuff and has the big gateway logo
> when the computer boots up. Should I try to reset the BIOS?
>
>
> --
> illusion456
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> illusion456's Profile: http://extremetechsupport.com/forum/member.phtml?userid=1313
> View this thread: http://extremetechsupport.com/forum/showthread.phtml?t=204953
>
>


No mouse/keyboard when installing XP ?