JVC Camcorder



Rick
07-10-2005, 12:57 AM
Hello,

I am wondering if anyone knows what needs to be enabled in XPPro to get
video tape transferred to a DVD. My son is deployed to Iraq and has 3
small children. They bought a JVC camcorder so he could see videos of
his kids. I have a computer that should handle this task but it does
not. When I clicked on the camera in My computer I got a DEP error
message. There must be some setting in XP that is not enabled. the
computer is as follows: A8V MOBO, FX-53 processor, 2-80GB HDs and a
200GB HD, ATI X800 video board.

Thanks,
rick

Jim Macklin
07-10-2005, 12:57 AM
The camcorder output needs to be digitize in the DVD
format... The common method is to use a hardware video
capture device, such as the ATI All-In-Wonder card or a
Dazzle box. Then you need DVD software to convert the
digital to the proper MPG format for a DVD player to read.
Some cameras record in digital but most are analog.
You'll also need burning software such as NERO or ROXIO.


--
The people think the Constitution protects their rights;
But government sees it as an obstacle to be overcome.
some support
http://www.usdoj.gov/olc/secondamendment2.htm



"Rick" <RickH40@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:uGydRVrdFHA.1384@TK2MSFTNGP09.phx.gbl...
| Hello,
|
| I am wondering if anyone knows what needs to be enabled in
XPPro to get
| video tape transferred to a DVD. My son is deployed to
Iraq and has 3
| small children. They bought a JVC camcorder so he could
see videos of
| his kids. I have a computer that should handle this task
but it does
| not. When I clicked on the camera in My computer I got a
DEP error
| message. There must be some setting in XP that is not
enabled. the
| computer is as follows: A8V MOBO, FX-53 processor, 2-80GB
HDs and a
| 200GB HD, ATI X800 video board.
|
| Thanks,
| rick

NoNoBadDog!
07-10-2005, 12:57 AM
"Rick" <RickH40@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:uGydRVrdFHA.1384@TK2MSFTNGP09.phx.gbl...
> Hello,
>
> I am wondering if anyone knows what needs to be enabled in XPPro to get
> video tape transferred to a DVD. My son is deployed to Iraq and has 3
> small children. They bought a JVC camcorder so he could see videos of his
> kids. I have a computer that should handle this task but it does not.
> When I clicked on the camera in My computer I got a DEP error message.
> There must be some setting in XP that is not enabled. the computer is as
> follows: A8V MOBO, FX-53 processor, 2-80GB HDs and a 200GB HD, ATI X800
> video board.
>
> Thanks,
> rick

DEP is a feature of the AMD64 processor that provides enhanced protection
against certain types of internet threats.

Try this:

Right click on the My Computer Icon
click on the Advanced tab
click on the Data Execution Prevention tab
there are two options on that screen; change from the one it is on now.

If that does not help, go to the AMD website and bake sure that you are
running the latest driver for your FX-53 processor.

Bobby

Rick
07-10-2005, 12:57 AM
I believe that I have met all the criteria below but no image is copied.
I'm using Pinnacle Studio 8.

rick

Jim Macklin wrote:
> The camcorder output needs to be digitize in the DVD
> format... The common method is to use a hardware video
> capture device, such as the ATI All-In-Wonder card or a
> Dazzle box. Then you need DVD software to convert the
> digital to the proper MPG format for a DVD player to read.
> Some cameras record in digital but most are analog.
> You'll also need burning software such as NERO or ROXIO.
>
>

Rick
07-10-2005, 12:57 AM
NoNoBadDog! wrote:
> "Rick" <RickH40@hotmail.com> wrote in message
> news:uGydRVrdFHA.1384@TK2MSFTNGP09.phx.gbl...

I have done that and the camera is identified but still no image is
copied into the software (Pinnacle studio 8).

Rick
>
>>Hello,
>>
>>I am wondering if anyone knows what needs to be enabled in XPPro to get
>>video tape transferred to a DVD. My son is deployed to Iraq and has 3
>>small children. They bought a JVC camcorder so he could see videos of his
>>kids. I have a computer that should handle this task but it does not.
>>When I clicked on the camera in My computer I got a DEP error message.
>>There must be some setting in XP that is not enabled. the computer is as
>>follows: A8V MOBO, FX-53 processor, 2-80GB HDs and a 200GB HD, ATI X800
>>video board.
>>
>>Thanks,
>>rick
>
>
> DEP is a feature of the AMD64 processor that provides enhanced protection
> against certain types of internet threats.
>
> Try this:
>
> Right click on the My Computer Icon
> click on the Advanced tab
> click on the Data Execution Prevention tab
> there are two options on that screen; change from the one it is on now.
>
> If that does not help, go to the AMD website and bake sure that you are
> running the latest driver for your FX-53 processor.
>
> Bobby
>
>


JVC Camcorder