Cannot get TV to wrok?! please help...



New person
07-10-2005, 01:52 AM
Hi guys,
I have just recently purchased a new TV Card for my PC so that i can watch
tv on my PC.
But for some strange reason I cant hear any sound, or the sound card doesnt
seem to pick up any sound.
The TV card I am using is a TEVION TV TUNER CARD VS-LTV7131
The requirments are:
1 available PCI slot
Pentium 3 1-GHZ MMX or above CPU
128MB Ram
CD ROM Drive
16MB VGA Card with 800x600 16 bits res
AC'97 campatible sound card for audio play
Windows OS XP/2000/ME/98SE

My computer has all these specs, however i think my sound card might be
screwed up. (by the way my sound card is AC'97). So technically I have all
the specs but there is no sound coming through it.

It then says for me to plug a line out wire into the line in wire of my C to
heaqr sound. But there is no sound.

I have also plugsed my Antenna into the TV card, and I have managed to
obtain visual. But no audio.
I really dont know whats going on. Help would be great!!!

-thanks in advance

Cari \(MS-MVP\)
07-10-2005, 01:52 AM
Make sure that Line Out is not set to Mute by clicking on the Volume icon in
the System Tray.
--
Cari
(MS-MVP Printing & Imaging)

"New person" <New person@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:3FC8DA90-C5DC-46EB-B7D4-FD81F77830BB@microsoft.com...
> Hi guys,
> I have just recently purchased a new TV Card for my PC so that i can watch
> tv on my PC.
> But for some strange reason I cant hear any sound, or the sound card
> doesnt
> seem to pick up any sound.
> The TV card I am using is a TEVION TV TUNER CARD VS-LTV7131
> The requirments are:
> 1 available PCI slot
> Pentium 3 1-GHZ MMX or above CPU
> 128MB Ram
> CD ROM Drive
> 16MB VGA Card with 800x600 16 bits res
> AC'97 campatible sound card for audio play
> Windows OS XP/2000/ME/98SE
>
> My computer has all these specs, however i think my sound card might be
> screwed up. (by the way my sound card is AC'97). So technically I have
> all
> the specs but there is no sound coming through it.
>
> It then says for me to plug a line out wire into the line in wire of my C
> to
> heaqr sound. But there is no sound.
>
> I have also plugsed my Antenna into the TV card, and I have managed to
> obtain visual. But no audio.
> I really dont know whats going on. Help would be great!!!
>
> -thanks in advance
>


Cannot get TV to wrok?! please help...