Can't Scan Multiple Pages



Rose Busch
07-09-2005, 09:30 PM
I'm not quite sure how to ask this question, so I'll try as best I
can. Please bear with me.

When I have 2 or more pages to fax, I cannot set up to fax more than
one. I'll scan my pages, then, print them to fax, or at least the
first page. When I print to fax, the program goes to the fax wizard,
and I don't seem to have any options for page(s) 2 and above. So I
guess my question is how do I fax more than one page?

I'm sure it's got to be something simple, but I just can't grasp it.
Please help.

Appreciate any assistance on this.

Thank you

Rose Busch
07-09-2005, 09:30 PM
Sorry, I forgot: I'm running WinXP Pro. S/P2.

Please forgive a newbie!

Dennis Marks
07-09-2005, 09:30 PM
Drag the individual scanned pages into a single word processing document and
FAX it.

"Rose Busch" <blooming@thegardengate.org> wrote in message
news:u1baa1dkj7gt5s58q0mpiv7dsdqlsrsurt@4ax.com...
> Sorry, I forgot: I'm running WinXP Pro. S/P2.
>
> Please forgive a newbie!

Mike Hall \(MS-MVP\)
07-09-2005, 09:30 PM
Rose

If you have MS Word, use the INSERT function, click on picture and select
the option to get the picture from your scanner.. repeat for the second page
and then fax the word document..

--
Mike Hall
MVP - Windows Shell/User
http://dts-l.org/goodpost.htm





"Rose Busch" <blooming@thegardengate.org> wrote in message
news:l3q9a15rh4tok1pumm1j5v11ror76pantb@4ax.com...
> I'm not quite sure how to ask this question, so I'll try as best I
> can. Please bear with me.
>
> When I have 2 or more pages to fax, I cannot set up to fax more than
> one. I'll scan my pages, then, print them to fax, or at least the
> first page. When I print to fax, the program goes to the fax wizard,
> and I don't seem to have any options for page(s) 2 and above. So I
> guess my question is how do I fax more than one page?
>
> I'm sure it's got to be something simple, but I just can't grasp it.
> Please help.
>
> Appreciate any assistance on this.
>
> Thank you

Rose Busch
07-09-2005, 09:30 PM
Thanks to all who responded, I knew it had to be something simple.

But now, I've run across a new problem. The document I need to fax
had to be scanned. I did this, using a .tif format. I then used my
graphics program (Irfanview) to print to fax. This produced an .mdi
file.

If I make up a new document using the .tif files, they move OK, but
they are smaller and not legible. If I try to combine the .mdi files,
I cannot as they will not convert to word.

Again, I know it's got to be something simple, but, as before, I seem
to be missing it.

I really appreciate you guys taking your time on this.


Can't Scan Multiple Pages