How to get back audio volume control animation..



frank
07-09-2005, 11:56 PM
Hi..I had a MS keyboard and after I installed Intellitype when I used the
volume control a nice animated bar appeared a half inch over the task bar
showing the progress.

Now I installed a new non-MS keyboard and the bar is gone. I can adjust
volume from the keyboard but no animated feedback.

Is there a way to add this back...or turn something on to activate
it...thanks!

Frank

--
http://www.mediaartist.com/
"Media Artist Secrets"
The Blog and Podcast for Creative Professionals

Rock
07-09-2005, 11:56 PM
frank wrote:

> Hi..I had a MS keyboard and after I installed Intellitype when I used the
> volume control a nice animated bar appeared a half inch over the task bar
> showing the progress.
>
> Now I installed a new non-MS keyboard and the bar is gone. I can adjust
> volume from the keyboard but no animated feedback.
>
> Is there a way to add this back...or turn something on to activate
> it...thanks!
>
> Frank
>

That is a function of the keyboard. Get a keyboard that provides this.

--
Rock
MS MVP Windows - Shell/User

frank
07-09-2005, 11:56 PM
Right..I switched keyboards which I mentioned. Any other ideas
anyone...perhaps there is even a little widget/program that provides this?

Frank

--
http://www.mediaartist.com/
"Media Artist Secrets"
The Blog for Creative Professionals


"Rock" <rock@mail.nospam.net> wrote in message
news:eF72tb6ZFHA.1456@TK2MSFTNGP15.phx.gbl...
> frank wrote:
>
>> Hi..I had a MS keyboard and after I installed Intellitype when I used the
>> volume control a nice animated bar appeared a half inch over the task bar
>> showing the progress.
>>
>> Now I installed a new non-MS keyboard and the bar is gone. I can adjust
>> volume from the keyboard but no animated feedback.
>>
>> Is there a way to add this back...or turn something on to activate
>> it...thanks!
>>
>> Frank
>>
>
> That is a function of the keyboard. Get a keyboard that provides this.
>
> --
> Rock
> MS MVP Windows - Shell/User
>

Rock
07-09-2005, 11:57 PM
frank wrote:

> Right..I switched keyboards which I mentioned. Any other ideas
> anyone...perhaps there is even a little widget/program that provides this?
>
> Frank
>

You have to switch to a keyboard that has the volume feature and load
the software for that program. It's a software issue with the keyboard.

--
Rock
MS MVP Windows - Shell/User

Rock
07-09-2005, 11:57 PM
frank wrote:

> Right..I switched keyboards which I mentioned. Any other ideas
> anyone...perhaps there is even a little widget/program that provides this?
>
> Frank
>

To clarify you need to load the software for that keyboard.

--
Rock
MS MVP Windows - Shell/User


How to get back audio volume control animation..