RE: How can I "Reconfigure" OffLine Files?



Stewart
07-10-2005, 12:54 AM
The best way i found to do it was to copy (not move) the data to the new
server, share the new folder but do not remove or unshare the old location
until after you have logged on. make sure that you change the folder path in
AD. after logging on, check the location of the my docs and if it has
changed, delete or renmae the old location dir. if it hasnt changed, run
gpupdate /force. this should do it.

"Kelvin Beaton" wrote:

> I've moved my users profile from one server to another. The problem is it
> still wants to synchronize with the old location on the old server.
>
> How can I get Off Line files to forget about any previous off line settings?
>
> Thanks
>
> Kelvin
>
>
>


RE: How can I "Reconfigure" OffLine Files?