16 Bit Windows Subsystem ?



Chas
07-09-2005, 11:47 PM
I have just installed a disc, went to programs and clicked in the program,
this is what I get ... 16 Bit Windows Subsystem ... The Autoexec.nt file is
not suitable for running in MS-DOS also I get .. Cannot find TB85NET.EXE
.... Any thoughts









many thanks ... Chas

Rock
07-09-2005, 11:47 PM
Chas wrote:

> I have just read ealier posts that my Computer coild have worm, how do I find
> and deal with it ...

Do a thorough scan in safe mode using a variety of programs:

Richard Harper’s Guide to Cleaning Pests
http://rgharper.mvps.org/cleanit.htm

THE PARASITE FIGHT
Finding, Removing & Protecting Yourself From Scumware
http://aumha.org/a/parasite.htm

--
Rock
MS MVP Windows - Shell/User

S.Sengupta
07-09-2005, 11:48 PM
Free online virus scan:-
http://housecall.trendmicro.com/housecall/start_corp.asp

Download and install the following tools and run them in Safe mode.

Spybot,Search and Destroy:-
http://www.safer-networking.org/en/download/

CWShredder:-
http://www.spywareinfo.com/~merijn/downloads.html

Adaware:-
http://www.lavasoftusa.com/software/adaware/

regards,
ssg MS-MVP
Chas wrote:

> I have just read ealier posts that my Computer coild have worm, how do I find
> and deal with it ...

Plato
07-09-2005, 11:48 PM
=?Utf-8?B?Q2hhcw==?= wrote:
>
> I have just installed a disc, went to programs and clicked in the program,
> this is what I get ... 16 Bit Windows Subsystem ... The Autoexec.nt file is
> not suitable for running in MS-DOS also I get .. Cannot find TB85NET.EXE

http://www.bootdisk.com/xptop20.htm#12







--
http://www.bootdisk.com/


16 Bit Windows Subsystem ?