Adding workstations to a domain



Patrick McDonnell
07-10-2005, 12:41 AM
We are at long last moving all the clients into the Active Directory. I have
to move the local profiles and add the machine to the domain using some kind
of script. Is there anything out there (other than NetIQ. I'm thinking free
here)that could assist me on this? Sample scripts, anything like that?
-Thanks! Patrick

guestfromhell
07-10-2005, 12:41 AM
never seen any. thats what you have placement students for............


--
guestfromhell
------------------------------------------------------------------------
guestfromhell's Profile: http://www.iamnotageek.com/member.php?userid=12490
View this thread: http://www.iamnotageek.com/showthread.php?t=1819074693

S.Sengupta
07-10-2005, 12:41 AM
http://tinyurl.com/dhn9q

regards,
ssg MS-MVP

Patrick McDonnell wrote:

> We are at long last moving all the clients into the Active Directory. I have
> to move the local profiles and add the machine to the domain using some kind
> of script. Is there anything out there (other than NetIQ. I'm thinking free
> here)that could assist me on this? Sample scripts, anything like that?
> -Thanks! Patrick
>
>

Kerry Brown
07-10-2005, 12:41 AM
"Patrick McDonnell" <pmcdonnell@nospam.com> wrote in message
news:%23oFACo8XFHA.2128@TK2MSFTNGP15.phx.gbl...
> We are at long last moving all the clients into the Active Directory. I
> have to move the local profiles and add the machine to the domain using
> some kind of script. Is there anything out there (other than NetIQ. I'm
> thinking free here)that could assist me on this? Sample scripts, anything
> like that?
> -Thanks! Patrick
>

Microsoft Scriptomatic

http://www.microsoft.com/technet/scriptcenter/tools/wmimatic.mspx

Kerry

Kerry Brown
07-10-2005, 12:41 AM
"Kerry Brown" <kerry@kdbNOSPAMsys-tems.c*a*m> wrote in message
news:uce6DSAYFHA.3280@TK2MSFTNGP09.phx.gbl...
>
> "Patrick McDonnell" <pmcdonnell@nospam.com> wrote in message
> news:%23oFACo8XFHA.2128@TK2MSFTNGP15.phx.gbl...
>> We are at long last moving all the clients into the Active Directory. I
>> have to move the local profiles and add the machine to the domain using
>> some kind of script. Is there anything out there (other than NetIQ. I'm
>> thinking free here)that could assist me on this? Sample scripts, anything
>> like that?
>> -Thanks! Patrick
>>
>
> Microsoft Scriptomatic
>
> http://www.microsoft.com/technet/scriptcenter/tools/wmimatic.mspx
>
> Kerry
>
>

Wrong post to wrong group sorry :-)

This would be more appropriate. You might find something here.

http://www.microsoft.com/technet/scriptcenter/default.mspx

Kerry


Adding workstations to a domain