Office Professional issue



xjennersonx
07-10-2005, 12:40 AM
My problem is that I have put Office on too many computers.. Mainly my
computers kept breaking.. and now I have a great computer and I can't
activate Office since I've done my allotment of installs on machines. I
uninstalled it from my last machine.. is there any way to make this work
without having to buy a new copy?

Leythos
07-10-2005, 12:40 AM
In article <6AE77509-2BFD-42FE-8D8A-4B662F66FDA0@microsoft.com>,
xjennersonx@discussions.microsoft.com says...
> My problem is that I have put Office on too many computers.. Mainly my
> computers kept breaking.. and now I have a great computer and I can't
> activate Office since I've done my allotment of installs on machines. I
> uninstalled it from my last machine.. is there any way to make this work
> without having to buy a new copy?

Call the activation people.

--
--
spam999free@rrohio.com
remove 999 in order to email me

Doug Knox MS-MVP
07-10-2005, 12:40 AM
If you can't activate over the Internet, you should be given a number to call. Call and explain the situation.

--
Doug Knox, MS-MVP Windows Media Center\Windows Powered Smart Display\Security
Win 95/98/Me/XP Tweaks and Fixes
http://www.dougknox.com
--------------------------------
Per user Group Policy Restrictions for XP Home and XP Pro
http://www.dougknox.com/xp/utils/xp_securityconsole.htm
--------------------------------
Please reply only to the newsgroup so all may benefit.
Unsolicited e-mail is not answered.

"xjennersonx" <xjennersonx@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message news:6AE77509-2BFD-42FE-8D8A-4B662F66FDA0@microsoft.com...
> My problem is that I have put Office on too many computers.. Mainly my
> computers kept breaking.. and now I have a great computer and I can't
> activate Office since I've done my allotment of installs on machines. I
> uninstalled it from my last machine.. is there any way to make this work
> without having to buy a new copy?


Office Professional issue