No Start Bar or Taskbar



Dr Marvin Munroe
07-09-2005, 09:26 PM
I have successfully built and booted my XP Embedded environment, and I can
do things, including bringing up Task Manager and running programs, but I
have no Start menu or Taskbar.

I have set things for the Start menu in User Interface, but what am I
missing to get the taskbar?

Thanks

KM
07-09-2005, 09:26 PM
Do you use Explorer Shell in your image?

If you do, please check and add if missing the "Primitive: Browselc" and "Primitive: Browseui" components.


--
KM,
BSquare Corp.
www.bsquare.com

>I have successfully built and booted my XP Embedded environment, and I can
> do things, including bringing up Task Manager and running programs, but I
> have no Start menu or Taskbar.
>
> I have set things for the Start menu in User Interface, but what am I
> missing to get the taskbar?
>
> Thanks

Dr Marvin Munroe
07-09-2005, 09:26 PM
Thanks for answering, KM

I am using the Explorer shell, and I have both those components. Still no
Taskbar. Any other ideas?

Thanks for the help.


"KM" <konstmor@nospam_yahoo.com> wrote in message
news:e6WYzkSbFHA.3840@tk2msftngp13.phx.gbl...
> Do you use Explorer Shell in your image?
>
> If you do, please check and add if missing the "Primitive: Browselc" and
"Primitive: Browseui" components.
>
>
> --
> KM,
> BSquare Corp.
> www.bsquare.com
>
> >I have successfully built and booted my XP Embedded environment, and I
can
> > do things, including bringing up Task Manager and running programs, but
I
> > have no Start menu or Taskbar.
> >
> > I have set things for the Start menu in User Interface, but what am I
> > missing to get the taskbar?
> >
> > Thanks
>
>

KM
07-09-2005, 09:26 PM
Dr Marvin Munroe,

Interesting.. What do you see then on the screen after FBA?

Did you check FBALog.txt and SetupAPi.log for errors? You can post the files here.

KM

PS. It would be preferrable if you use OE as news client and attach the files to your next post.

> Thanks for answering, KM
>
> I am using the Explorer shell, and I have both those components. Still no
> Taskbar. Any other ideas?
>
> Thanks for the help.
>
>
> "KM" <konstmor@nospam_yahoo.com> wrote in message
> news:e6WYzkSbFHA.3840@tk2msftngp13.phx.gbl...
>> Do you use Explorer Shell in your image?
>>
>> If you do, please check and add if missing the "Primitive: Browselc" and
> "Primitive: Browseui" components.
>>
>>
>> --
>> KM,
>> BSquare Corp.
>> www.bsquare.com
>>
>> >I have successfully built and booted my XP Embedded environment, and I
> can
>> > do things, including bringing up Task Manager and running programs, but
> I
>> > have no Start menu or Taskbar.
>> >
>> > I have set things for the Start menu in User Interface, but what am I
>> > missing to get the taskbar?
>> >
>> > Thanks
>>
>>
>
>


No Start Bar or Taskbar