Re: Unwanted copy/install at starup



john
07-10-2005, 12:37 AM
i am having the same problem and do not know why. anyone have a fix?

"John" wrote:

> Also, this started after I installed IE6 and Outlook 6. I have had many
> problems using IE6 and tried to do a repair to it. I am now still haveing hte
> same problems with IE6 and now gettign these problems. Just wanted to add
> this.
>
> "John" wrote:
>
> > I am also getting this run of error messages just as you as describing. If
> > you get any clues as to how to rid this problem, please let me know. Thank
> > you.
> >
> > "DFStoneJr@yahoo.com" wrote:
> >
> > > Kelly, thanks for the hints. But I;ve checked the Run and RunOnce keys
> > > and couldn't find anything there., and I didn't get anything useful
> > > from the logfile, either.
> > >
> > > The gurus at PC Magazine are stumpled as well.
> > >
> > > Here's some additional information:
> > >
> > > I don't know what precisely it is that's trying to install or complete
> > > its installation. What I see on the screen offers no clues,
> > >
> > > After notifying me that Windows is preparing to copy, the program
> > > presents two dialog boxes on the screen. One has "Copy" in the title
> > > bar and says "Please wait while Windows configures copy." The other
> > > also has "Copy" in the title bar and says "Internal Error 2908
> > > {EBB15EA3-83A9-46E8-866E-C3C303A1A444F}. When I click the "Okay"
> > > button on the latter box, I get a new dialog box that says "Internal
> > > Error 2908 {517335F-690F-4EF8-9A2E-913262EEA7BF}.
> > >
> > > When I click the "Okay" button, I get a new dialog box that says
> > > "Internal Error 2908 {59A70A0D-BDB7-4981-B32A-7EF3DB3AA5E1}.
> > >
> > > Clicking "Okay" begets another dialog box witha nother long
> > > number/letter sequence in braces, which begets another, whicch begets
> > > another. I won't copy them all down unless you need them. BTW, my
> > > wish list for Windows has ALWQAYS included the ability to copy and
> > > paste error messages. I've spent way too many hours of my life
> > > transcribing messages that I ought to be able to simply copy and paste.
> > > But I digress ...
> > >
> > > Eventually, I get to a box that says, "Error 1395.An error occurred
> > > during the installation of assemply
> > > 'hpqcmctl,Version'"3.0.0.0",PublicKeyToken="A53CF5803F4C3827",Culture="neutral",FileVersion="5.35.0.59'".
> > > Please refer to Help and Support for more information. HRESULT:
> > > 0x08002802F.
> > >
> > > Clicking on the "Okay" button in that box begins the loop anew.
> > >
> > > I've been through the registry's Run keys, as well as the startup list
> > > in MSCONFIG and have just about reached the llimits of my technical
> > > expertise.
> > >
> > >

lvee
07-10-2005, 12:37 AM
Sorry, I don't have all the posts for this, so I may be repeating something
that's already been offered, but I think it's got something to do with an Hp
all-in-one...do you have one? If so, try starting in Safe Mode, and
uninstalling the all-in-one. The, try reinstalling with updated drivers
form the Hp site. If you can get into safe mode, you can try safe mode
w/networking, which should allow an internet connecting in safe mode.

"john" <john@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:037B8BD4-9B76-4913-899C-7BAC124AAA7B@microsoft.com...
>i am having the same problem and do not know why. anyone have a fix?
>
> "John" wrote:
>
>> Also, this started after I installed IE6 and Outlook 6. I have had many
>> problems using IE6 and tried to do a repair to it. I am now still haveing
>> hte
>> same problems with IE6 and now gettign these problems. Just wanted to add
>> this.
>>
>> "John" wrote:
>>
>> > I am also getting this run of error messages just as you as describing.
>> > If
>> > you get any clues as to how to rid this problem, please let me know.
>> > Thank
>> > you.
>> >
>> > "DFStoneJr@yahoo.com" wrote:
>> >
>> > > Kelly, thanks for the hints. But I;ve checked the Run and RunOnce
>> > > keys
>> > > and couldn't find anything there., and I didn't get anything useful
>> > > from the logfile, either.
>> > >
>> > > The gurus at PC Magazine are stumpled as well.
>> > >
>> > > Here's some additional information:
>> > >
>> > > I don't know what precisely it is that's trying to install or
>> > > complete
>> > > its installation. What I see on the screen offers no clues,
>> > >
>> > > After notifying me that Windows is preparing to copy, the program
>> > > presents two dialog boxes on the screen. One has "Copy" in the title
>> > > bar and says "Please wait while Windows configures copy." The other
>> > > also has "Copy" in the title bar and says "Internal Error 2908
>> > > {EBB15EA3-83A9-46E8-866E-C3C303A1A444F}. When I click the "Okay"
>> > > button on the latter box, I get a new dialog box that says "Internal
>> > > Error 2908 {517335F-690F-4EF8-9A2E-913262EEA7BF}.
>> > >
>> > > When I click the "Okay" button, I get a new dialog box that says
>> > > "Internal Error 2908 {59A70A0D-BDB7-4981-B32A-7EF3DB3AA5E1}.
>> > >
>> > > Clicking "Okay" begets another dialog box witha nother long
>> > > number/letter sequence in braces, which begets another, whicch begets
>> > > another. I won't copy them all down unless you need them. BTW, my
>> > > wish list for Windows has ALWQAYS included the ability to copy and
>> > > paste error messages. I've spent way too many hours of my life
>> > > transcribing messages that I ought to be able to simply copy and
>> > > paste.
>> > > But I digress ...
>> > >
>> > > Eventually, I get to a box that says, "Error 1395.An error occurred
>> > > during the installation of assemply
>> > > 'hpqcmctl,Version'"3.0.0.0",PublicKeyToken="A53CF5803F4C3827",Culture="neutral",FileVersion="5.35.0.59'".
>> > > Please refer to Help and Support for more information. HRESULT:
>> > > 0x08002802F.
>> > >
>> > > Clicking on the "Okay" button in that box begins the loop anew.
>> > >
>> > > I've been through the registry's Run keys, as well as the startup
>> > > list
>> > > in MSCONFIG and have just about reached the llimits of my technical
>> > > expertise.
>> > >
>> > >

Shawn
07-10-2005, 01:14 AM
ivee is so right , first i uninstalled my hp all-in one software then
restarted my pc didn't get that error sign again then went to ph site and
down loaded their drivers and software, after installing i restarted no more
error sign thanks ivee. i hope this helps, Shawn

"lvee" wrote:

> Sorry, I don't have all the posts for this, so I may be repeating something
> that's already been offered, but I think it's got something to do with an Hp
> all-in-one...do you have one? If so, try starting in Safe Mode, and
> uninstalling the all-in-one. The, try reinstalling with updated drivers
> form the Hp site. If you can get into safe mode, you can try safe mode
> w/networking, which should allow an internet connecting in safe mode.
>
> "john" <john@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
> news:037B8BD4-9B76-4913-899C-7BAC124AAA7B@microsoft.com...
> >i am having the same problem and do not know why. anyone have a fix?
> >
> > "John" wrote:
> >
> >> Also, this started after I installed IE6 and Outlook 6. I have had many
> >> problems using IE6 and tried to do a repair to it. I am now still haveing
> >> hte
> >> same problems with IE6 and now gettign these problems. Just wanted to add
> >> this.
> >>
> >> "John" wrote:
> >>
> >> > I am also getting this run of error messages just as you as describing.
> >> > If
> >> > you get any clues as to how to rid this problem, please let me know.
> >> > Thank
> >> > you.
> >> >
> >> > "DFStoneJr@yahoo.com" wrote:
> >> >
> >> > > Kelly, thanks for the hints. But I;ve checked the Run and RunOnce
> >> > > keys
> >> > > and couldn't find anything there., and I didn't get anything useful
> >> > > from the logfile, either.
> >> > >
> >> > > The gurus at PC Magazine are stumpled as well.
> >> > >
> >> > > Here's some additional information:
> >> > >
> >> > > I don't know what precisely it is that's trying to install or
> >> > > complete
> >> > > its installation. What I see on the screen offers no clues,
> >> > >
> >> > > After notifying me that Windows is preparing to copy, the program
> >> > > presents two dialog boxes on the screen. One has "Copy" in the title
> >> > > bar and says "Please wait while Windows configures copy." The other
> >> > > also has "Copy" in the title bar and says "Internal Error 2908
> >> > > {EBB15EA3-83A9-46E8-866E-C3C303A1A444F}. When I click the "Okay"
> >> > > button on the latter box, I get a new dialog box that says "Internal
> >> > > Error 2908 {517335F-690F-4EF8-9A2E-913262EEA7BF}.
> >> > >
> >> > > When I click the "Okay" button, I get a new dialog box that says
> >> > > "Internal Error 2908 {59A70A0D-BDB7-4981-B32A-7EF3DB3AA5E1}.
> >> > >
> >> > > Clicking "Okay" begets another dialog box witha nother long
> >> > > number/letter sequence in braces, which begets another, whicch begets
> >> > > another. I won't copy them all down unless you need them. BTW, my
> >> > > wish list for Windows has ALWQAYS included the ability to copy and
> >> > > paste error messages. I've spent way too many hours of my life
> >> > > transcribing messages that I ought to be able to simply copy and
> >> > > paste.
> >> > > But I digress ...
> >> > >
> >> > > Eventually, I get to a box that says, "Error 1395.An error occurred
> >> > > during the installation of assemply
> >> > > 'hpqcmctl,Version'"3.0.0.0",PublicKeyToken="A53CF5803F4C3827",Culture="neutral",FileVersion="5.35.0.59'".
> >> > > Please refer to Help and Support for more information. HRESULT:
> >> > > 0x08002802F.
> >> > >
> >> > > Clicking on the "Okay" button in that box begins the loop anew.
> >> > >
> >> > > I've been through the registry's Run keys, as well as the startup
> >> > > list
> >> > > in MSCONFIG and have just about reached the llimits of my technical
> >> > > expertise.
> >> > >
> >> > >
>
>
>

lvee
07-10-2005, 01:14 AM
you're very welcome, I'm glad I could help.
And as I re-read my post, I see I have some misspelled words...sorry..:)

"Shawn" <Shawn@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:4D4E9BCA-6B01-46D5-8F71-9DD5EAEF36A9@microsoft.com...
> ivee is so right , first i uninstalled my hp all-in one software then
> restarted my pc didn't get that error sign again then went to ph site and
> down loaded their drivers and software, after installing i restarted no
> more
> error sign thanks ivee. i hope this helps, Shawn
>
> "lvee" wrote:
>
>> Sorry, I don't have all the posts for this, so I may be repeating
>> something
>> that's already been offered, but I think it's got something to do with an
>> Hp
>> all-in-one...do you have one? If so, try starting in Safe Mode, and
>> uninstalling the all-in-one. The, try reinstalling with updated drivers
>> form the Hp site. If you can get into safe mode, you can try safe mode
>> w/networking, which should allow an internet connecting in safe mode.
>>
>> "john" <john@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
>> news:037B8BD4-9B76-4913-899C-7BAC124AAA7B@microsoft.com...
>> >i am having the same problem and do not know why. anyone have a fix?
>> >
>> > "John" wrote:
>> >
>> >> Also, this started after I installed IE6 and Outlook 6. I have had
>> >> many
>> >> problems using IE6 and tried to do a repair to it. I am now still
>> >> haveing
>> >> hte
>> >> same problems with IE6 and now gettign these problems. Just wanted to
>> >> add
>> >> this.
>> >>
>> >> "John" wrote:
>> >>
>> >> > I am also getting this run of error messages just as you as
>> >> > describing.
>> >> > If
>> >> > you get any clues as to how to rid this problem, please let me know.
>> >> > Thank
>> >> > you.
>> >> >
>> >> > "DFStoneJr@yahoo.com" wrote:
>> >> >
>> >> > > Kelly, thanks for the hints. But I;ve checked the Run and RunOnce
>> >> > > keys
>> >> > > and couldn't find anything there., and I didn't get anything
>> >> > > useful
>> >> > > from the logfile, either.
>> >> > >
>> >> > > The gurus at PC Magazine are stumpled as well.
>> >> > >
>> >> > > Here's some additional information:
>> >> > >
>> >> > > I don't know what precisely it is that's trying to install or
>> >> > > complete
>> >> > > its installation. What I see on the screen offers no clues,
>> >> > >
>> >> > > After notifying me that Windows is preparing to copy, the program
>> >> > > presents two dialog boxes on the screen. One has "Copy" in the
>> >> > > title
>> >> > > bar and says "Please wait while Windows configures copy." The
>> >> > > other
>> >> > > also has "Copy" in the title bar and says "Internal Error 2908
>> >> > > {EBB15EA3-83A9-46E8-866E-C3C303A1A444F}. When I click the "Okay"
>> >> > > button on the latter box, I get a new dialog box that says
>> >> > > "Internal
>> >> > > Error 2908 {517335F-690F-4EF8-9A2E-913262EEA7BF}.
>> >> > >
>> >> > > When I click the "Okay" button, I get a new dialog box that says
>> >> > > "Internal Error 2908 {59A70A0D-BDB7-4981-B32A-7EF3DB3AA5E1}.
>> >> > >
>> >> > > Clicking "Okay" begets another dialog box witha nother long
>> >> > > number/letter sequence in braces, which begets another, whicch
>> >> > > begets
>> >> > > another. I won't copy them all down unless you need them. BTW,
>> >> > > my
>> >> > > wish list for Windows has ALWQAYS included the ability to copy and
>> >> > > paste error messages. I've spent way too many hours of my life
>> >> > > transcribing messages that I ought to be able to simply copy and
>> >> > > paste.
>> >> > > But I digress ...
>> >> > >
>> >> > > Eventually, I get to a box that says, "Error 1395.An error
>> >> > > occurred
>> >> > > during the installation of assemply
>> >> > > 'hpqcmctl,Version'"3.0.0.0",PublicKeyToken="A53CF5803F4C3827",Culture="neutral",FileVersion="5.35.0.59'".
>> >> > > Please refer to Help and Support for more information. HRESULT:
>> >> > > 0x08002802F.
>> >> > >
>> >> > > Clicking on the "Okay" button in that box begins the loop anew.
>> >> > >
>> >> > > I've been through the registry's Run keys, as well as the startup
>> >> > > list
>> >> > > in MSCONFIG and have just about reached the llimits of my
>> >> > > technical
>> >> > > expertise.
>> >> > >
>> >> > >
>>
>>
>>


Re: Unwanted copy/install at starup