a station in a domain without the list in the login...



Jéjé
07-10-2005, 12:34 AM
Hi,

My XP station is in a Win 2003 AD domain, and , after my holiday return, my
windows login screen display the list of the available domain in grey
(disabled) and I see only the machine name in the list

but I am able to be autothenticated in the domain by typing:
domain\login

typing simply the login (withtout the domain) is not recognized!!!!
but allworks fine and my group policies are applied correctly on the
station, I don't see any error in the event log.

what's appends?
why there is 2 weeks all works fine, what can I do?

does I have to remove the station from the domain and add it again?

thanks.

Jerome.

Bill Grant
07-10-2005, 12:35 AM
Your machine's secure connection probably expired out while you were
away. Switch your workstation back to workgroup membership, then rejoin the
domain.

Jéjé wrote:
> Hi,
>
> My XP station is in a Win 2003 AD domain, and , after my holiday
> return, my windows login screen display the list of the available
> domain in grey (disabled) and I see only the machine name in the list
>
> but I am able to be autothenticated in the domain by typing:
> domain\login
>
> typing simply the login (withtout the domain) is not recognized!!!!
> but allworks fine and my group policies are applied correctly on the
> station, I don't see any error in the event log.
>
> what's appends?
> why there is 2 weeks all works fine, what can I do?
>
> does I have to remove the station from the domain and add it again?
>
> thanks.
>
> Jerome.


a station in a domain without the list in the login...