Start menu



windows_user
07-10-2005, 12:33 AM
I have a very strange problem with my start menu, when any program opens it
should have a place in the start bar so as you can toggle between different
programs, but the problem is that when I strt any program it isn't placed in
the start bar so if I started different programs I have to toggle between
them using ALT+TAB, I don't know a reason for that, I am using windows XP ,
zone alarm pro , microsoft antispyware , norton system works 2004. This
computer has 3 users and this problem occurs with me only can anyone help me
in solving this problem, thanks in advance

Rick \Nutcase\ Rogers
07-10-2005, 12:33 AM
Hi,

If you minimize the application, you cannot see it in the taskbar either,
correct? This should help:
http://www.kellys-korner-xp.com/xp_tweaks.htm

Scroll to line 240, left column

--
Best of Luck,

Rick Rogers, aka "Nutcase" - Microsoft MVP
http://mvp.support.microsoft.com/
Associate Expert - WindowsXP Expert Zone
www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/expertzone
Windows help - www.rickrogers.org

"windows_user" <windows_user@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:B669C171-B834-4F49-9F8A-B39530033CB5@microsoft.com...
>I have a very strange problem with my start menu, when any program opens
>it
> should have a place in the start bar so as you can toggle between
> different
> programs, but the problem is that when I strt any program it isn't placed
> in
> the start bar so if I started different programs I have to toggle between
> them using ALT+TAB, I don't know a reason for that, I am using windows XP
> ,
> zone alarm pro , microsoft antispyware , norton system works 2004. This
> computer has 3 users and this problem occurs with me only can anyone help
> me
> in solving this problem, thanks in advance

windows_user
07-10-2005, 12:34 AM
Thanks a lot sir for your help

"Rick "Nutcase" Rogers" wrote:

> Hi,
>
> If you minimize the application, you cannot see it in the taskbar either,
> correct? This should help:
> http://www.kellys-korner-xp.com/xp_tweaks.htm
>
> Scroll to line 240, left column
>
> --
> Best of Luck,
>
> Rick Rogers, aka "Nutcase" - Microsoft MVP
> http://mvp.support.microsoft.com/
> Associate Expert - WindowsXP Expert Zone
> www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/expertzone
> Windows help - www.rickrogers.org
>
> "windows_user" <windows_user@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
> news:B669C171-B834-4F49-9F8A-B39530033CB5@microsoft.com...
> >I have a very strange problem with my start menu, when any program opens
> >it
> > should have a place in the start bar so as you can toggle between
> > different
> > programs, but the problem is that when I strt any program it isn't placed
> > in
> > the start bar so if I started different programs I have to toggle between
> > them using ALT+TAB, I don't know a reason for that, I am using windows XP
> > ,
> > zone alarm pro , microsoft antispyware , norton system works 2004. This
> > computer has 3 users and this problem occurs with me only can anyone help
> > me
> > in solving this problem, thanks in advance
>
>
>


Start menu