Window Sizes



Dan DeCoursey
07-10-2005, 12:32 AM
I have never given this any thought but you know how users are...I have one
person that gets fried that all windows of all types do not come up
maximized...(full screen) and they have to click on the maximize icon ... (
whaa why do I have to do those extra clicks)

like I siad I never gave this any thought ..I jut max a window if I need...I
know my head will cave in from clicking too much

is there some global setting that will do this ??? yawn

R. McCarty
07-10-2005, 12:32 AM
Global - Not without some 3rd-party handler. However, you can
modify the shortcut for any application and modify it's Run value
from "Normal Window" to "Maximized".

"Dan DeCoursey" <DanDeCoursey@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:3A6D2DE7-7740-4A20-862D-26C6D711A21F@microsoft.com...
>I have never given this any thought but you know how users are...I have one
> person that gets fried that all windows of all types do not come up
> maximized...(full screen) and they have to click on the maximize icon ...
> (
> whaa why do I have to do those extra clicks)
>
> like I siad I never gave this any thought ..I jut max a window if I
> need...I
> know my head will cave in from clicking too much
>
> is there some global setting that will do this ??? yawn

T. Waters
07-10-2005, 12:32 AM
Dan DeCoursey wrote:
> I have never given this any thought but you know how users are...I
> have one person that gets fried that all windows of all types do not
> come up maximized...(full screen) and they have to click on the
> maximize icon ... ( whaa why do I have to do those extra clicks)
>
> like I siad I never gave this any thought ..I jut max a window if I
> need...I know my head will cave in from clicking too much
>
> is there some global setting that will do this ??? yawn

Many windows, such as Internet Explorer, remember their previous size at the
time they were closed. If a window is closed at the desired size, it will
open the same size.

Dan DeCoursey
07-10-2005, 12:32 AM
Thanks to all..you have reenforced what I thought I already knew....Tell the
user to "DEAL WITH IT" :)

"T. Waters" wrote:

> Dan DeCoursey wrote:
> > I have never given this any thought but you know how users are...I
> > have one person that gets fried that all windows of all types do not
> > come up maximized...(full screen) and they have to click on the
> > maximize icon ... ( whaa why do I have to do those extra clicks)
> >
> > like I siad I never gave this any thought ..I jut max a window if I
> > need...I know my head will cave in from clicking too much
> >
> > is there some global setting that will do this ??? yawn
>
> Many windows, such as Internet Explorer, remember their previous size at the
> time they were closed. If a window is closed at the desired size, it will
> open the same size.
>
>
>

T. Waters
07-10-2005, 12:32 AM
The users can "deal with it" in an educated manner by reading our posts.

Dan DeCoursey wrote:
> Thanks to all..you have reenforced what I thought I already
> knew....Tell the user to "DEAL WITH IT" :)
>
> "T. Waters" wrote:
>
>> Dan DeCoursey wrote:
>>> I have never given this any thought but you know how users are...I
>>> have one person that gets fried that all windows of all types do not
>>> come up maximized...(full screen) and they have to click on the
>>> maximize icon ... ( whaa why do I have to do those extra clicks)
>>>
>>> like I siad I never gave this any thought ..I jut max a window if I
>>> need...I know my head will cave in from clicking too much
>>>
>>> is there some global setting that will do this ??? yawn
>>
>> Many windows, such as Internet Explorer, remember their previous
>> size at the time they were closed. If a window is closed at the
>> desired size, it will open the same size.

PA Bear
07-10-2005, 12:33 AM
IE New Window Maximizer
http://www.snapfiles.com/get/iemax.html
--
~Robear Dyer (PA Bear)
MS MVP-Windows (IE/OE) & Security


Dan DeCoursey wrote:
> I have never given this any thought but you know how users are...I have
> one person that gets fried that all windows of all types do not come up
> maximized...(full screen) and they have to click on the maximize icon
> ... ( whaa why do I have to do those extra clicks)
>
> like I siad I never gave this any thought ..I jut max a window if I
> need...I know my head will cave in from clicking too much
>
> is there some global setting that will do this ??? yawn


Window Sizes