Active Sync



Joe D
07-10-2005, 12:32 AM
Anyone knows of how to reinstall Active Sync for Pocket PC on the hand held
device, not the PC. Windows XP doesn't seem to connect after it trys to
sycronize. I tried it on a laptop and on a PC, both running on XP.
--
Joe D

ChrisC
07-10-2005, 12:32 AM
Hi, have you configured it to the correct port you have the PocketPC
connected too?
ChrisC
"Joe D" <genracomp@sbcglobal.net.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:3FF31018-32AC-4276-A90F-125FA7951E58@microsoft.com...
> Anyone knows of how to reinstall Active Sync for Pocket PC on the hand
> held
> device, not the PC. Windows XP doesn't seem to connect after it trys to
> sycronize. I tried it on a laptop and on a PC, both running on XP.
> --
> Joe D

Rock
07-10-2005, 12:32 AM
Joe D wrote:

> Anyone knows of how to reinstall Active Sync for Pocket PC on the hand held
> device, not the PC. Windows XP doesn't seem to connect after it trys to
> sycronize. I tried it on a laptop and on a PC, both running on XP.

You might want to post to the pocket PC active sync newsgroup:
news://msnews.microsoft.com/microsoft.public.pocketpc.activesync


--
Rock
MS MVP Windows - Shell/User


Active Sync