RE: Microsoft Word



Christina
07-09-2005, 11:29 PM
When I go to my reusme program it asked for a 25 charater code on the cd
case. I just bought my computer. I would like to know what is up with the
pass word. And how I can use my system.
--
I like to talk to people, and have fun.
I also like to ask questions, and get answers for them.


"job hunter" wrote:

> I am using Windows XP. When trying to email my resume to potential
> employers, they all email back saying I have to send my resume using
> Microsoft Word. I have my resume in Microsoft Works Word Processor. I have
> also tried creating it in Word Pad but this distorts all the wording. I am
> not the greatest with computers. Can anyone please tell me how to get my
> resume into Microsoft Word? Found an excellent job posting but they said
> they cannot accept resumes by regular mail nor fax, MUST be emailed in
> microsoft word. PLEASE HELP

GTS
07-09-2005, 11:29 PM
This has nothing to do with Windows XP. Apparently you're supposed to enter
a registration code for the resume program. Check that CD for a readme file
or contact the vendor if you are having trouble entering it.
--

"Christina" <Christina@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:23BFB0A7-EFF6-414F-877B-C43EBC750A1F@microsoft.com...
> When I go to my reusme program it asked for a 25 charater code on the cd
> case. I just bought my computer. I would like to know what is up with
> the
> pass word. And how I can use my system.
> --
> I like to talk to people, and have fun.
> I also like to ask questions, and get answers for them.
>
>
> "job hunter" wrote:
>
>> I am using Windows XP. When trying to email my resume to potential
>> employers, they all email back saying I have to send my resume using
>> Microsoft Word. I have my resume in Microsoft Works Word Processor. I
>> have
>> also tried creating it in Word Pad but this distorts all the wording. I
>> am
>> not the greatest with computers. Can anyone please tell me how to get my
>> resume into Microsoft Word? Found an excellent job posting but they said
>> they cannot accept resumes by regular mail nor fax, MUST be emailed in
>> microsoft word. PLEASE HELP

GTS
07-09-2005, 11:29 PM
addendum - I noticed late the Microsoft Word in the title. Is that what you
mean by your resume program? If so and you don't have the CD there may be
a label on your new computer with the Office activation code or in other
materials that came with the computer. You need to enter that code to
activate Word.
--

"GTS" <x> wrote in message news:es6%23BLaWFHA.2420@TK2MSFTNGP12.phx.gbl...
> This has nothing to do with Windows XP. Apparently you're supposed to
> enter a registration code for the resume program. Check that CD for a
> readme file or contact the vendor if you are having trouble entering it.
> --
>
> "Christina" <Christina@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
> news:23BFB0A7-EFF6-414F-877B-C43EBC750A1F@microsoft.com...
>> When I go to my reusme program it asked for a 25 charater code on the cd
>> case. I just bought my computer. I would like to know what is up with
>> the
>> pass word. And how I can use my system.
>> --
>> I like to talk to people, and have fun.
>> I also like to ask questions, and get answers for them.
>>
>>
>> "job hunter" wrote:
>>
>>> I am using Windows XP. When trying to email my resume to potential
>>> employers, they all email back saying I have to send my resume using
>>> Microsoft Word. I have my resume in Microsoft Works Word Processor. I
>>> have
>>> also tried creating it in Word Pad but this distorts all the wording. I
>>> am
>>> not the greatest with computers. Can anyone please tell me how to get
>>> my
>>> resume into Microsoft Word? Found an excellent job posting but they
>>> said
>>> they cannot accept resumes by regular mail nor fax, MUST be emailed in
>>> microsoft word. PLEASE HELP
>
>

T. Waters
07-09-2005, 11:29 PM
Christina wrote:
> When I go to my reusme program it asked for a 25 charater code on the
> cd case. I just bought my computer. I would like to know what is up
> with the pass word. And how I can use my system.
>
>> I am using Windows XP. When trying to email my resume to potential
>> employers, they all email back saying I have to send my resume using
>> Microsoft Word. I have my resume in Microsoft Works Word Processor.
>> I have also tried creating it in Word Pad but this distorts all the
>> wording. I am not the greatest with computers. Can anyone please
>> tell me how to get my resume into Microsoft Word? Found an
>> excellent job posting but they said they cannot accept resumes by
>> regular mail nor fax, MUST be emailed in microsoft word. PLEASE HELP

The store you bought the computer from may be able to help you.
Otherwise, contact Customer Suppport for your computer manufacturer.

CS
07-09-2005, 11:30 PM
On Sun, 15 May 2005 15:21:03 -0700, Christina
<Christina@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote:

>When I go to my reusme program it asked for a 25 charater code on the cd
>case. I just bought my computer. I would like to know what is up with the
>pass word. And how I can use my system.

Christina:

The copy of MS Word you received with your new computer is either a
demo and is asking for a 25 character product ID, or was preinstalled
by the computer seller and likewise needs the product ID to run.

Did you receive a MS Word or MS Office CD with your new computer?

David
07-09-2005, 11:31 PM
Job Hunter,

The easiest way to convert/save any documents is to use Microsoft Word. However, if you don't have this expensive suite then may I suggest that you forward MSWorks document to me and I will convert it for you free in Word format {and Adobe PDF format} and you will be able to email to many employers.

Good Luck in your job hunting and if you need any assistance then you know who to contact. London/UK is in recession and jobs are very difficult to come by. Email me on dwilcox01@hotmail.com.

Best regards,



Christina wrote:
>
> When I go to my reusme program it asked for a 25 charater code on the cd
> case. I just bought my computer. I would like to know what is up with the
> pass word. And how I can use my system.
> --
> I like to talk to people, and have fun.
> I also like to ask questions, and get answers for them.
>
> "job hunter" wrote:
>
> > I am using Windows XP. When trying to email my resume to potential
> > employers, they all email back saying I have to send my resume using
> > Microsoft Word. I have my resume in Microsoft Works Word Processor. I have
> > also tried creating it in Word Pad but this distorts all the wording. I am
> > not the greatest with computers. Can anyone please tell me how to get my
> > resume into Microsoft Word? Found an excellent job posting but they said
> > they cannot accept resumes by regular mail nor fax, MUST be emailed in
> > microsoft word. PLEASE HELP


RE: Microsoft Word