Missing processr.sys



LX
07-09-2005, 10:25 PM
No processr.sys in my image, so that I had a question mark next to SYSTEM
DEVICE\PROCESSOR from Device Manager. It seems OK after I copied the
processr.sys to my target unit manually. What component should I add to my
image to include this file? I have MicroStar 6188 (MS-6188) motherboard.

Slobodan Brcin \(eMVP\)
07-09-2005, 10:25 PM
LX,

My dev- computer are still non 100% functional (no XPe) so just an advice.
You have a great option in TD called filters. You can filter out all components that contain certain file.

Just make sure that your visibility is set to 100 so that you can see filtered components.

Regards,
Slobodan

"LX" <LX@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message news:37EEDF0B-381A-48FD-A800-FCE302E4B474@microsoft.com...
> No processr.sys in my image, so that I had a question mark next to SYSTEM
> DEVICE\PROCESSOR from Device Manager. It seems OK after I copied the
> processr.sys to my target unit manually. What component should I add to my
> image to include this file? I have MicroStar 6188 (MS-6188) motherboard.

KM
07-09-2005, 10:25 PM
LX,

You wouldn't believe but the component name is "Processor" :-)
(Visibility=1000)

KM

> No processr.sys in my image, so that I had a question mark next to SYSTEM
> DEVICE\PROCESSOR from Device Manager. It seems OK after I copied the
> processr.sys to my target unit manually. What component should I add to my
> image to include this file? I have MicroStar 6188 (MS-6188) motherboard.

LX
07-09-2005, 10:25 PM
THANK YOU. How come I didn't see it!!

"KM" wrote:

> LX,
>
> You wouldn't believe but the component name is "Processor" :-)
> (Visibility=1000)
>
> KM
>
> > No processr.sys in my image, so that I had a question mark next to SYSTEM
> > DEVICE\PROCESSOR from Device Manager. It seems OK after I copied the
> > processr.sys to my target unit manually. What component should I add to my
> > image to include this file? I have MicroStar 6188 (MS-6188) motherboard.
>
>
>


Missing processr.sys