Control.exe ncpa.cpl



DB
07-09-2005, 09:24 PM
When I enter the command "control.exe ncpa.cpl" from the command line i get
the following message:
Windows cannot find '(null)'. Make sure you type the name correctly, and try
again...
All other control commands are working, only when I try to enter the network
settings I get this problem.

Did anyone know what is missing?

Netpwm
07-09-2005, 09:24 PM
Hi,
What is find out is the ncpa.cpl need explore shell to run.

"DB" wrote:

> When I enter the command "control.exe ncpa.cpl" from the command line i get
> the following message:
> Windows cannot find '(null)'. Make sure you type the name correctly, and try
> again...
> All other control commands are working, only when I try to enter the network
> settings I get this problem.
>
> Did anyone know what is missing?

DB
07-09-2005, 09:24 PM
So if I understand you right, is is not possible to use NCPA.cpc with my own
customer start shell, I need the explorer.shell. Right?

"Netpwm" wrote:

> Hi,
> What is find out is the ncpa.cpl need explore shell to run.
>
> "DB" wrote:
>
> > When I enter the command "control.exe ncpa.cpl" from the command line i get
> > the following message:
> > Windows cannot find '(null)'. Make sure you type the name correctly, and try
> > again...
> > All other control commands are working, only when I try to enter the network
> > settings I get this problem.
> >
> > Did anyone know what is missing?

Netpwm
07-09-2005, 09:25 PM
yup,
you try run control.exe, which will called up the control panel with other
applet/icon. You could disable other applet/icon (like display, add program
....) through registry. Or as per KM advise (see under Launch Network
Properties), write yours own GUI

"DB" wrote:

> So if I understand you right, is is not possible to use NCPA.cpc with my own
> customer start shell, I need the explorer.shell. Right?
>
> "Netpwm" wrote:
>
> > Hi,
> > What is find out is the ncpa.cpl need explore shell to run.
> >
> > "DB" wrote:
> >
> > > When I enter the command "control.exe ncpa.cpl" from the command line i get
> > > the following message:
> > > Windows cannot find '(null)'. Make sure you type the name correctly, and try
> > > again...
> > > All other control commands are working, only when I try to enter the network
> > > settings I get this problem.
> > >
> > > Did anyone know what is missing?


Control.exe ncpa.cpl