Re: Java Applet failed to load



puneetkumar95
07-09-2005, 11:11 PM
I am unable to play Yahoo! games. Everytime I try to enter the "game "
room the screen comes up as if it is going to load and then a red "x"
appears in
the left corner and it says done at the bottom of my screen, but the
game
room did not load. I have installed JRE and followed all of the
suggested
tips (i.e. modified security settings, cleared cached, restarted, etc.)
of
sun Java's website. I am using IE6 with Windows XP Home Edition 2002
SP1.
Please help!



--
puneetkumar95
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted via http://www.mcse.ms
------------------------------------------------------------------------
View this thread: http://www.mcse.ms/message1303818.html

Terry
07-09-2005, 11:11 PM
http://download.games.yahoo.com/games/clients/y/at1_x.cab you need to
download from yahoo active x controls. To check to see if you have them
installed, open internet explorer, go to tools internet options, under the
section called temp...internet files click on settings settings and then to
view objects, in here you should see if yahoo game is installed.
Also by the way you should install service pack two, it is better for
downloads and security issues, as well as firewall.............


"puneetkumar95" <puneetkumar95.1pz067@mail.mcse.ms> wrote in message
news:puneetkumar95.1pz067@mail.mcse.ms...
>
> I am unable to play Yahoo! games. Everytime I try to enter the "game "
> room the screen comes up as if it is going to load and then a red "x"
> appears in
> the left corner and it says done at the bottom of my screen, but the
> game
> room did not load. I have installed JRE and followed all of the
> suggested
> tips (i.e. modified security settings, cleared cached, restarted, etc.)
> of
> sun Java's website. I am using IE6 with Windows XP Home Edition 2002
> SP1.
> Please help!
>
>
>
> --
> puneetkumar95
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> Posted via http://www.mcse.ms
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> View this thread: http://www.mcse.ms/message1303818.html
>


Re: Java Applet failed to load