Need Suggestions please



Gian-Luca
07-09-2005, 11:10 PM
Hello everyone, this is my first post here.
And when i am at work, i first thought VNC would have been able to
connect to computers outside of a lan but i have noticed it has not
worked.

So what i would like to do is be able to connect from my work computer
to my home computer, so an external connection, if anyone could help
me with this, i would be greatly appreciative.
Please help me, and thank you =]

Gian-Luca

--
Posted using the http://www.windowsforumz.com interface, at author's request
Articles individually checked for conformance to usenet standards
Topic URL: http://www.windowsforumz.com/Work-Remotely-Suggestions-ftopict554358.html
Visit Topic URL to contact author (reg. req'd). Report abuse: http://www.windowsforumz.com/eform.php?p=1760123

Shenan Stanley
07-09-2005, 11:10 PM
Gian-Luca wrote:
> When I am at work, I first thought VNC would have been able to
> connect to computers outside of a lan but i have noticed it has not
> worked.

You have VNC running on a computer outside of your work LAN with a
publically accessible Internet IP address and all necessary ports
open/forwarded through your firewall/NAT router?

In other words - please give us more information on your setup at both
locations..

--
Shenan Stanley
MS-MVP
--
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way
http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html

Gian-Luca
07-09-2005, 11:10 PM
"" wrote:
> Gian-Luca wrote:
> > When I am at work, I first thought VNC would have been able
> to
> > connect to computers outside of a lan but i have noticed it
> has not
> > worked.
>
> You have VNC running on a computer outside of your work LAN
> with a
> publically accessible Internet IP address and all necessary
> ports
> open/forwarded through your firewall/NAT router?
>
> In other words - please give us more information on your setup
> at both
> locations..
>
> --
> Shenan Stanley
> MS-MVP
> --
> How To Ask Questions The Smart Way
> http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html

Pretty much thatís wats going on
iím not usign a router itís basicalyl just a hub, and i dunno where to
find the port and all that crap, if sum1 could help itíl be awsome...
i dont know what other info youíd neeed

--
Posted using the http://www.windowsforumz.com interface, at author's request
Articles individually checked for conformance to usenet standards
Topic URL: http://www.windowsforumz.com/Work-Remotely-Suggestions-ftopict554358.html
Visit Topic URL to contact author (reg. req'd). Report abuse: http://www.windowsforumz.com/eform.php?p=1761881


Need Suggestions please