Connecting to another PC via LAN with Remote Desktop Connection



duduamar
07-09-2005, 11:10 PM
When I log on remotely, it seems that not all the programs are working.
For example - The AntiVirus software does not starts. If I use the PC
itself, not remotely - all the programs are working fine.

Jeffrey Randow (MVP)
07-10-2005, 10:34 AM
There should be no difference...

Which antivirus software?
---
Jeffrey Randow (Windows Networking MVP)
jeffreyr-support@remotenetworktechnology.com
http://www.networkblog.net (My Networking Blog)
http://www.remotenetworktechnology.com (Support Site)

On Tue, 5 Jul 2005 02:38:01 -0700, "duduamar"
<duduamar@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote:

>When I log on remotely, it seems that not all the programs are working.
>For example - The AntiVirus software does not starts. If I use the PC
>itself, not remotely - all the programs are working fine.

duduamar
07-10-2005, 10:34 AM
Panda Platinum 7

"Jeffrey Randow (MVP)" wrote:

> There should be no difference...
>
> Which antivirus software?
> ---
> Jeffrey Randow (Windows Networking MVP)
> jeffreyr-support@remotenetworktechnology.com
> http://www.networkblog.net (My Networking Blog)
> http://www.remotenetworktechnology.com (Support Site)
>
> On Tue, 5 Jul 2005 02:38:01 -0700, "duduamar"
> <duduamar@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote:
>
> >When I log on remotely, it seems that not all the programs are working.
> >For example - The AntiVirus software does not starts. If I use the PC
> >itself, not remotely - all the programs are working fine.
>
>


Connecting to another PC via LAN with Remote Desktop Connection