Remote desktop goes black when j try to logon.



borste
07-10-2005, 12:10 AM
Everything has been woorking great until microsoft my PC was updated
my windows update.
Now when j try to connect whith remote desktop j get the adress that
j am connecting at the top of the screen and a black screen. Then j
canīt reach the windows 2003 terminalserver. (No logon)

J can bypas the problem by letting the this session of Remote desktop
stay, and then open a other one against the same adress. Then i work
fine.

What can i do to resolve theis problem ???

--
Posted using the http://www.windowsforumz.com interface, at author's request
Articles individually checked for conformance to usenet standards
Topic URL: http://www.windowsforumz.com/Work-Remotely-Remote-desktop-black-logon-ftopict548034.html
Visit Topic URL to contact author (reg. req'd). Report abuse: http://www.windowsforumz.com/eform.php?p=1733319

Robin Walker [MVP]
07-10-2005, 12:10 AM
borste <UseLinkToEmail@WindowsForumz.com> wrote:

> Now when j try to connect whith remote desktop j get the adress that
> j am connecting at the top of the screen and a black screen. Then j
> canīt reach the windows 2003 terminalserver. (No logon)

When you get the black screen after connecting, try typing Ctl-Alt-End at
the client: that sometimes unsticks it.

--
Robin Walker [MVP Networking]
rdhw@cam.ac.uk


Remote desktop goes black when j try to logon.