remote desktop connection



Mike Caddy
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
can you connect to windows xp media center pc's using remote desktop
connection

Sooner Al [MVP]
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
AFAIK you can... Have you tried it?

--

Al Jarvi (MS-MVP Windows Networking)

Please post *ALL* questions and replies to the news group for the mutual benefit of all of us...
The MS-MVP Program - http://mvp.support.microsoft.com
This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights...


"Mike Caddy" <cyber_mm@hotmail.com> wrote in message news:%23nTdGx4ZFHA.2996@TK2MSFTNGP10.phx.gbl...
> can you connect to windows xp media center pc's using remote desktop connection
>

DotCom
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
Yes you can. I specifically looked into this before ordering my laptop with
MCE. I am able to use RDP over the LAN. I have not set it up yet though
for remote location access but I do know others who have.
Good luck.

"Mike Caddy" <cyber_mm@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:%23nTdGx4ZFHA.2996@TK2MSFTNGP10.phx.gbl...
> can you connect to windows xp media center pc's using remote desktop
> connection
>

Mike Caddy
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
Thanks


"DotCom" <No@nospam.com> wrote in message
news:ezU8Gn8ZFHA.2288@TK2MSFTNGP14.phx.gbl...
> Yes you can. I specifically looked into this before ordering my laptop
> with MCE. I am able to use RDP over the LAN. I have not set it up yet
> though for remote location access but I do know others who have.
> Good luck.
>
> "Mike Caddy" <cyber_mm@hotmail.com> wrote in message
> news:%23nTdGx4ZFHA.2996@TK2MSFTNGP10.phx.gbl...
>> can you connect to windows xp media center pc's using remote desktop
>> connection
>>
>
>


remote desktop connection