Change the Experience in tsweb



Kevin
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
Hi,

I have just finished setting up my tsweb connection. It works and it is
a very usfull thing to have. I have noticed that the connection is a
little slow and I was wondering how to fix that. I thought up this
idea:
-In the regular Remote Desktop Connection, you can change the
experience settings to a connection speed, or change them
manually(Desktop Background, Show contents of window while dragging,
Menu and window animation, themes, and bitmap caching).
Is there any way that you can set these settings for tsweb?

Thanks for any help,

Kevin

Fitz
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
I have a tsweb page I customized to fit my needs. Let me know if
interested.


"Kevin" <kfc469@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:1117054643.495622.12820@g44g2000cwa.googlegroups.com...
> Hi,
>
> I have just finished setting up my tsweb connection. It works and it is
> a very usfull thing to have. I have noticed that the connection is a
> little slow and I was wondering how to fix that. I thought up this
> idea:
> -In the regular Remote Desktop Connection, you can change the
> experience settings to a connection speed, or change them
> manually(Desktop Background, Show contents of window while dragging,
> Menu and window animation, themes, and bitmap caching).
> Is there any way that you can set these settings for tsweb?
>
> Thanks for any help,
>
> Kevin
>

Sooner Al [MVP]
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
This modified default.htm file may be of interest. It was created by Jeffrey Randow (MS-MVP)...

http://www.remotenetworktechnology.com/LinkClick.aspx?link=revised_rdwc.zip&mid=365

Replace your existing default.htm file after making a backup of course in case you want to fall back
to the original...

To see this modified file in action go to this URL...

http://www.remotenetworktechnology.com/tsweb/

--

Al Jarvi (MS-MVP Windows Networking)

Please post *ALL* questions and replies to the news group for the mutual benefit of all of us...
The MS-MVP Program - http://mvp.support.microsoft.com
This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights...


"Kevin" <kfc469@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:1117054643.495622.12820@g44g2000cwa.googlegroups.com...
> Hi,
>
> I have just finished setting up my tsweb connection. It works and it is
> a very usfull thing to have. I have noticed that the connection is a
> little slow and I was wondering how to fix that. I thought up this
> idea:
> -In the regular Remote Desktop Connection, you can change the
> experience settings to a connection speed, or change them
> manually(Desktop Background, Show contents of window while dragging,
> Menu and window animation, themes, and bitmap caching).
> Is there any way that you can set these settings for tsweb?
>
> Thanks for any help,
>
> Kevin
>

Kevin
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
Yes, could you please send me the file to:
kfc<remove_this_469@<remove_this>.com

Thanks

Kevin
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
Sorry, @gmail.com

Kevin
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
Hi,

I put this file in the correct folder, but when I try to access it, it
says that the ActiveX control cannot be installed and that a connection
cannot be made without a working version. I clicked yes when it asked
if I wanted to install it.

Thanks for any help.

Fitz
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
Email sent with zip file.


"Kevin" <kfc469@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:1117150956.987851.130670@z14g2000cwz.googlegroups.com...
> Sorry, @gmail.com
>

Kevin
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
I didnt get it,

Are you sure that you sent it to kfc469@<remove_this>gmail.com???

Be sure to take out the <remove_this>

Fitz
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
I re-sent the zip file. Let me know if you get it or not.

Fitz

"Kevin" <kfc469@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:1117296985.470515.212050@z14g2000cwz.googlegroups.com...
>I didnt get it,
>
> Are you sure that you sent it to kfc469@<remove_this>gmail.com???
>
> Be sure to take out the <remove_this>
>

Fitz
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
The second email bounced. Gmail doesn't like zip extensions. I just sent a
3rd email. Rename the attachment from tsweb.txt to tsweb.zip.

Fitz

"Fitz" <SENDNOMAIL@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:sn6me.5067$kW4.242332@twister.southeast.rr.com...
>I re-sent the zip file. Let me know if you get it or not.
>
> Fitz
>
> "Kevin" <kfc469@gmail.com> wrote in message
> news:1117296985.470515.212050@z14g2000cwz.googlegroups.com...
>>I didnt get it,
>>
>> Are you sure that you sent it to kfc469@<remove_this>gmail.com???
>>
>> Be sure to take out the <remove_this>
>>
>
>

Kevin
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
That didn't work.

Can you try and send it to kfc469@<remove_this>earthlink.net.

Thanks

Fitz
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
Resent---advise.


"Kevin" <kfc469@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:1117329826.133148.253180@g49g2000cwa.googlegroups.com...
> That didn't work.
>
> Can you try and send it to kfc469@<remove_this>earthlink.net.
>
> Thanks
>

Kevin
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
Thanks so much,

This it so cool.

Kevin

Fitz
07-10-2005, 12:09 AM
Welcome.


"Kevin" <kfc469@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:1117333584.918208.230580@f14g2000cwb.googlegroups.com...
> Thanks so much,
>
> This it so cool.
>
> Kevin
>

Ivic
07-10-2005, 12:10 AM
Hi Kevin,

I have tried the solution of Jeffrey Randow. I´ve had the same problem as
you.
To solve this porblem you should download the msrdp.cab from the site of
Jeffrey Randow (http://www.remotenetworktechnology.com/tsweb/msrdp.cab) and
replace your existing one.
I don´t know, whether this file is trustful or not? It´s also signed by
Microsoft, anyway...it works on my computer!

Greetings

Ivic

***This posting is provided "as is" with no warranties!***

Ivic
07-10-2005, 12:10 AM
Another solution of the problem:
1. You can use your own msrdp.cab!
2. You should copy the "clsid" and "Fileversion" from your msrdp.inf (you
can find it in your msrdp.cab) and paste these in your default.html (in
section "CONNECT")
3. Enjoy!

Greetz

Ivic


Change the Experience in tsweb